We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
Nearby Hotels
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
200
117
80
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
117
80
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanextra towelsfremont streetflat screen tvquiet locationwould stay here againchecking incontinental breakfastwi ficoffee makerhot tuban upgraderoad tripmicrowavemotelcerealsafeway
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were three guests and had made a reservation for a roll-away bed. After arrival we realized that we would not need the additional bed. In the morning at check-out we told this - and were credited the amount for the roll-away. Very friendly and generously!

George A., Switzerland

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jürg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jurg,

We are very delighted to hear your feedback based on your experience staying with us, and we are even more proud that we have received a perfect rating from you. My staff and I always want great reviews from our guests, and we really do put in a lot of effort for this great feedback. We are happy to hear the kind of service that you offered. Please refer us to your friends and family and we really hope to see you again in the future. Also, next time do book with us directly or through redroofinnmonterey.com. By booking with us directly, your reservations are always safe and secure.

Thanks,

Neil (G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Our room was very spacious, clean, and included a spa and back porch for a very reasonable price. The front desk was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Monterey area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jennifer,

We are very pleased to hear the feedback that you have given us based on your experience staying with us, and it makes us even more proud to earn a perfect rating from you. My staff and I always work hard for perfect reviews and we are happy to hear you were able to notice the hard work we put in for our guests. We are also glad to hear you were able to enjoy our beautiful family suite, which is a 700 square foot room with plenty of open space. Please refer us to your friends and family and we really hope to see you again in the future. Also, next time do book with us directly or through redroofinnmonterey.com. By booking with us directly, your reservations are always safe and secure.

Thanks,

Neil (G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We made a last minute reservation here for July 4th. The room was spacious, but the beds hard. Was overpriced for what you get, even in Monterey on the fourth of July. There breakfast was very little to speak of- a few pastries and cereal. (no juice-coffe, water) Older rooms with remodeled appointments. An Ok Stay, but not for the money we spent. They did help us out of a jam on July 4.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snagwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you wanted to share your experience staying with us based on your stay. First of all, my staff and I want to apologize if you ran into any issues during your stay, but we do promise to change things and we will definitely make your stay better the next time around. We do serve breakfast items such as juice and coffee, but perhaps we may have run out since it was a busy 4th of July weekend. We will make these adjustments, so we really do hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks,

Neil (G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Ok this was a second chance visit. My last visit I had a horrible experience with staff and was totally offended as a patron. This time is was COMPLETE opposite. The front desk attendant was super friendly. Very respectful and attentive.

Our room was the usual, excellent!! The rooms here are so clean and smell fresh. The beds are comfy and plush. What sets these suites apart from a lot of other places is the dedicated wifi. Each room has there own wifi modem so you always have a very strong connection. Best part is its completely free.

A must stay hotel if you have the opportunity!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jimmy,

We are very happy to hear that feedback you have given us based on your experience. My staff and I want to apologize for the unpleasant experience you encountered the last time you had stayed with us, but we are very happy we were able to turn things around and make your stay an unforgettable one. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our family suite, which is a 700 square foot room with plenty of space. Please refer us to your friends and family and we really hope to see you again in the future. Also, next time do book with us directly or through redroofinnmonterey.com. By booking with us directly, your reservations are always safe and secure.

Thanks,

Neil (G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We hadn't made reservations and all the normal "chain brand" hotels were full so we stopped at the first place that had a vacancy. The front desk guy - Paul - was the most helpful hotel employee I have ever encountered in any hotel at any time. He walked us to the room, helped bring in the luggage from the car and when we went out for dinner he put in the requested roll-away-bed. The hotel is tired but it was spotless, the beds were comfy and even the roll away was comfortable. A gem of a find in an unexpected time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the feedback that you have given us based on your experience staying with us. We always want to hear the great feedback from our guests, because it really shows that my staff and I work hard to ensure our guests have a great night stay. I am very happy to hear that Paul was such a helpful person to accommodate you during your stay. We always want to provide great service to our guests, because that is our number one priority. Please refer us to your friends and family and we really hope to see you again in the future. Also, next time do book with us directly or through redroofinnmonterey.com. By booking with us directly, your reservations are always safe and secure.

Thanks,

Neil (G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews