We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean good location”
Review of Lone Oak Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lone Oak Lodge
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The room was clean had a resonable rate stay 2 nights over this past weekend we have no complaints only thing i could really note would be nice to have conditioner and not just shampoo but no biggy, would come back

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krissee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

Monterey is an expensive place to sleep, but this was a really nice place and a lower price.
The outside looks nice with flowers hanging in front of all rooms. Rooms were big and clean. It has a spa-room but we did not use it. No breakfast but we went to Denny's wich is in the same street. No noise at night. Lady at the front desk was very helpfull and gave us a map of the town to show were fishermans warf was.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is a no-frills motel, but the rooms are spacious, spotless, and very comfortable. We were happily surprised that the rooms were so quiet, despite being next to a major road. We couldn't even hear our kids in the room next door! The beds were comfortable and had several pillow choices. The fridge in the room was useful for storing breakfast and lunch items. You cannot walk to Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row or the Aquarium from here so you will need a car. Take advantage of the free town Trolley that collects from major parking lots in town to get you to all the sights. We were very happy with our 3-nights here and amazed by the price. Would definitely recommend it for people looking to save some $$ in Monterey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We've stayed at this place for just one night. Very nice motel! Great value for money. We had a nice, clean and comfortable room with (if I remember correctly) even a dvd player in our room. The motel itself is located somewhat away from the Monterey tourist attractions, but we didn't find that disturbing though. We would definitely be coming back here if we are ever in the area again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We were at the end of a 2 week family trip to California and found the Lone Oak Lodge on-line.
Usually end up paying more for the chain hotels but thought we would give the Lone Oak a try.
Very well kept accommodations with 2 rooms and a bath. The place was spotless. Same experience as a major chain hotel at half the price. Never wrote a review before but felt the Lone Oak Lodge deserved a thumbs up.

Room Tip: A variety of rooms available, specify exactly what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will33822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay here. Had a nice double room in the back. Showed has the best water pressure! Love this place and will stay again! Room was very clean! Beautiful grounds nicely kept.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notonyourlife1397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here only one night on the way home. As soon as we drove into the property, you could see how clean it was., the outside so well taken care of. I was skeptical at first because the price was so good, but it did not disappoint. Close to everywhere we went, and the staff was friendly. The room was SO SO CLEAN... the bathroom was huge, the room good size, had tv with HBO. Had a spa room with Jacuzzi and Sauna and a few excercise equipment. We could not have been more pleased with this place. We will definitely stay here again. We even got a nice size cot for my 5 year old

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,566 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 56 in Monterey
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#3 of 56 in Monterey
2,021 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Oak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Oak Lodge

Address: 2221 Fremont St, Near Della Vina Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-5499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: £56 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lone Oak Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time with this traditional American style motor lodge where comfort, cleanliness and customer service is our hallmark. At the Lone Oak Lodge you are only minutes away from all the sights and sounds of the enchanting Monterey Peninsula. With its modest rates, variety of accommodations and family atmosphere the Lone Oak Lodge will quickly become your home away from home. Featuring family cottages, single rooms, double rooms and king Jacuzzi suites with fireplaces; the Lone Oak is hard to beat. We offer plenty of free on site parking, free Wifi, digital cable channels and a separate indoor Jacuzzi room with a dry sauna and exercise equipment. We also have a scuba diver rinse section as well as an outdoor barbeque area with fire pit. For the business traveler's we offer a 350 square foot Business & Conference Center which will accommodate up to 15 people. (Please contact the front desk to book your meeting during your stay). So take a step back in time and come relax with us here in beautiful Monterey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lone Oak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Oak Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing