We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and eorth for a stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lone Oak Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lone Oak Lodge
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Wettingen
1 review
“Great service and eorth for a stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was really clean and a perfect lodge to stay for two nights. It's worth to stay here. The service was really friendly.. We didn't book a room before we went here.. But the price and all the stuff was great!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabse90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    322
    63
    12
    13
See reviews for
295
396
49
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Nazaire, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed in one of the cottages (master bedroom with bathroom attached, kitchen/diner and one bedroom with twin beds).

Very nicely greeted on arrival, our cottage was cleaned and ready for us. We were luckily right next to the spa (hot tub+sauna).

+points
+ seperate bedrooms and beds (after a week of family rooms this was a nice change!!)
+ fully operational kitchen
+ parking right outside each cottage

-points
- The only bathroom is attached to the master bedroom so you have to go through the room to get to it...not ideal in the middle of the night when people are trying to sleep!
- Whilst not far from the centre of monterey, you can't walk there and the area isn't the best to walk around at night if you were thinking of going for a drink!

Room Tip: Launderette just round the corner as well as a decent sized supermarket
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Cleanest place we've stayed. We do vacation rentals every summer on the East Coast. The cabin here was cleaner than any we've ever been in. Cupboards, dishes, refrigerator etc. Great place for family or group.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank zmason00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were so happy with our stay here a few months ago, that we stayed again and we weren't disappointed. As before, we were there for a week but instead of staying in one of their 'cottages' (unavailable), we stayed in a 'king suite'. This was the perfect layout for our situation, two separate very large rooms, each with a king bed (and each with flat screen t.v.'s) and plenty of room for a (comfy) roll away bed, a large double sink bathroom, fridge/microwave, and sitting area. The welcome upon our arrival and customer service during our stay is so refreshing. It really sets this place apart from the rest. And of course my biggest criteria is cleanliness..I can honestly say this is one of, if not THE cleanest hotel/motel we've stayed in. It does have the dark, quilted comforters of which I'm not a fan but they are regularly laundered. Can't beat the location (beaches, wharf, Cannery Row, Carmel, even Santa Cruz is fairly close). This will always be our first pick when staying in Montery. Great value, great accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmxm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here on our tour of Highway one. We felt that the room was really clean, there were two seats - which is actually really useful - and although nog real big we felt nicely accomodated. There was another room with two single beds.The hotel is really a motel as it not really close to the town but other than that I would really recommend it on your way down the coast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip-Beekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent place, great value, charming, good location, very clean, no complains at all. We only stayed one night, but wish we had stayed longer. Don't expect luxury, this is a beach hotel, with a beach feeling and atmosphere. Monterey was a great stop-over on our trip. We recommend this place to everyone driving the coast of California, great hotel, great restaurants, beautiful places to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nove Mesto na Morave, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The lodge offers really good accommodation; we had a very spacious room with a comfortable bed and a sitting area, a fully equipped kitchen and a dining room for a very affordable price. Lodge is easily accessible by car, has enough space for car parking, near is a food supermarket and several good restaurants. City center of Monterey, respectively waterfront is a bit far away accessible by car. I can highly recommend this lodge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedrich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
2,199 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
2.0 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
1,573 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Oak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Oak Lodge

Property: Lone Oak Lodge
Address: 2221 Fremont St, Near Della Vina Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-5499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lone Oak Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time with this traditional American style motor lodge where comfort, cleanliness and customer service is our hallmark. At the Lone Oak Lodge you are only minutes away from all the sights and sounds of the enchanting Monterey Peninsula. With its modest rates, variety of accommodations and family atmosphere the Lone Oak Lodge will quickly become your home away from home. Featuring family cottages, single rooms, double rooms and king Jacuzzi suites with fireplaces; the Lone Oak is hard to beat. We offer plenty of free on site parking, free Wifi, digital cable channels and a separate indoor Jacuzzi room with a dry sauna and exercise equipment. We also have a scuba diver rinse section as well as an outdoor barbeque area with fire pit. For the business traveler's we offer a 350 square foot Business & Conference Center which will accommodate up to 15 people. (Please contact the front desk to book your meeting during your stay). So take a step back in time and come relax with us here in beautiful Monterey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lone Oak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Oak Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing