We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable and convenient”
Review of Lone Oak Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lone Oak Lodge
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this motel for 3 nights in June 2014 as a family of 4 adults from the EU. We received a very warm welcome with the keys to our bungalow. The motel site is arranged in the form of a large rectangle with lodgings around the outside perimeter; our bungalow/cottage was organized into two bedrooms and a good-sized, well equipped kitchen/diner. The bathroom was accessed via the second bedroom. Everything was very clean and in a good state. Overall a spacious and well appointed lodging. We were next door to the spa - the jacuzzi was well used but we had the sauna practically to ourselves. The motel has a BBQ area too. Lone Oak Lodge is very conveniently sited for touring Monterey, there's a Safeway just down the road for self catering supplies and several restaurants close by too. All in all we were very satisfied and I recommend it for a stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight at this motel on our way to San Francisco. We were welcome by a helpful and nice woman. Our room was clean and it had wifi. There's free car park and it's close to a Safeway. Perfectly fine for one or two nights.

Room Tip: I think all of them are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank evamariagris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a room with a kitchen. A REAL kitchen. Also loved the little tables outside both front and back patios. We cooked everyday and everything was right there for us! I also grilled and Kurt helped me. Actually, he got the charcoal lit for me!!
Robie and Kurt were great and always available!
I would recommend Lone Oak highly. We will be back for a few nights in March! Can't wait!!
Linda and Gary Pennsylvania

Room Tip: We loved having a room with a full sized kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We only stayed here for one night with our 3 teenage family members, they gave us adjoining rooms as requested, the rooms were basic but clean and the welcome was very friendly. Overall a good place for overnight in Monterey. The recommendation of nearby restaurant, name escapes me but Woodfire place or similar, was a bit disappointing as they promised free appetisers for guests, but this consisted of bread and butter!! Food was average at best

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Frances647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Lone Oak Lodge. The room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful, it looked like it had been recently updated. We were very pleased with the accommodations. We had a late check in and the hotel worked with us to make it as easy as possible since we arrived after hours. When we stopped by the office the next morning, we were greeted with a warm welcome. The location is great, perfect for visiting the area. We highly recommend this hotel, it is on the top of our list!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank funinthesonHatboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Lovely motel, too bad we only slept here one night. Room was big and clean, nice decorated, flat screen, fridge inside, comfortable bed and a sitting area, flowers on the parking lot. The wifi didn't work properly on our room but that didn't matter for one night.The lady from the front desk was also nice and made some jokes with us. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lizy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The room was super clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin, and I could hear quite a bit going on outside, but that wasnt a big deal to me, I had no trouble falling asleep. There was a mini fridge and microwave, and a 32 inch flatscreen in the room. The owners were quite friendly and pleasant. This spot was much cheaper than other hotels in the area and was a great sleep. If you are looking for a nice place to stay without shelling out 200+ dollars to do so, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwessma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.7 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.9 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,497 reviews
2.6 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 56 in Monterey
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 56 in Monterey
314 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Oak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Oak Lodge

Address: 2221 Fremont St, Near Della Vina Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-5499
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £65 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lone Oak Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time with this traditional American style motor lodge where comfort, cleanliness and customer service is our hallmark. At the Lone Oak Lodge you are only minutes away from all the sights and sounds of the enchanting Monterey Peninsula. With its modest rates, variety of accommodations and family atmosphere the Lone Oak Lodge will quickly become your home away from home. Featuring family cottages, single rooms, double rooms and king Jacuzzi suites with fireplaces; the Lone Oak is hard to beat. We offer plenty of free on site parking, free Wifi, digital cable channels and a separate indoor Jacuzzi room with a dry sauna and exercise equipment. We also have a scuba diver rinse section as well as an outdoor barbeque area with fire pit. For the business traveler's we offer a 350 square foot Business & Conference Center which will accommodate up to 15 people. (Please contact the front desk to book your meeting during your stay). So take a step back in time and come relax with us here in beautiful Monterey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lone Oak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Oak Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing