We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull staff and amazing room!”
Review of Munras Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Munras Inn
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Checkin was a breeze and room was amazing with a view of the ocean! Private balcony to feel the cool air flow through the room! Will definately stay here again! Easy, nice and convenient to all monterey!! Thanks Sindy!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felixmonjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindy B, General Manager at Munras Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

felixmonjes: I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write us this review! It is an honor to receive such compliments about my staff and our property! I am the new GM here and I have my work cut out for me. Including upgrading our rooms. But also, I am happy to hear we met your standards during your stay! Happy anniversary, I hope it was a memorable one with us here at VBI. Please give me a call directly if you and your wife want to come back and stay with me, I will personally take care of your reservation needs! Sindy Buentello VBI Monterey General Manager!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great location for the price,short drive to anywhere you want to see. Large clean room,nice fireplace,plus good service. On the downside, Worst bed I've slept on in years. I'm also glad I didn't bring my truck(f-250),not sure it would have made the turns in parking lot and would have blocked traffic in the short spots.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindy B, General Manager at Munras Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

landroid: My name is Sindy, and I am the new General Manager here. I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to write us this review. It does allow us to be aware of necessary improvements we need to make on our rooms and our property. Please look forward to new improvements coming soon. Again, thank you so much for taking the time. Sindy Buentello General Manager VB Monterey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eher hinten nach dem Eingang, sehr Ruhig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkusKocsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josiholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gango25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#39 of 56 in Monterey
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#9 of 56 in Monterey
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colton Inn
Colton Inn
#29 of 56 in Monterey
569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#19 of 56 in Monterey
673 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munras Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munras Inn

Address: 1010 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4513 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Monterey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: £73 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Munras Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munras Inn located 2 miles away from the Monterey Bay Aquarium, We serve daily continental breakfast and offers guest rooms with free Wi-Fi. Free Parking for guests during their stay. We are conveniently located in downtown Monterey. Short distance to the beach, Old Fisherman's Wharf, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Shopping and Dining. Outside Sun Deck. Our large spacious rooms include: fireplaces, microwaves, refrigerators, televisions, expanded cable and HBO, iron and ironing boards, alarm clocks, in room telephones, wake up service, personal concierge and more. Some adjoining rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Munras Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing