We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent happy hour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lallapalooza Restaurant

Lallapalooza Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 297 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The happy hour martinis were great and so was the brick chicken. The waitstaff was helpful and pleasant. Will try the chocolate banana cream pie next time I visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    82
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We really enjoyed the atmosphere of Lallapalooza for dinner. The menu is interesting and everybody was really satisfied of their meals. Also, the restaurant has a great location in Monterey downtown.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jassride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand City, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food and cocktails, best of both worlds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I always forget that lallas has such amazing food because you usually just think of it as a place to go out and grab a drink. The other night a girlfriend and I were starving but it was 10:30 pm on a week night and in this town no places besides fast food typically even serve food past 9 pm, so luckily we thought to head to lallas who serves until 11pm! We had a the coconut prawns which are to die for, Ahi Tuna Ceviche and calamari which were all so delicious we couldn't put them down. Also must mention the bartender Marissa who made the best drink I've ever had- a strawberry martini that literally tasted like candy. Now I know where I'll be going for late night dinners/snacks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Britpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Walked over from the Marriott for an early dinner and really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Great find that we would try again!

Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Foursome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Serendipitous dining option!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We fell on to this restaurant by accident, but it was a great surprise. The atmosphere is fun and alive; the menu had a great selection of items, and the service was attentive and swift, but not overbearing. We took our 4 year old son, and there were options for him as well. We has the special drink (sangria) and it was great. Food was delicious. We would definitely go back here again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RenoTraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lallapalooza Restaurant also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Lallapalooza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing