We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab little cafe”
Review of Trailside Cafe

Trailside Cafe
Ranked #105 of 301 Restaurants in Monterey
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fab little cafe”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great little cafe just above Cannery Row. We had grilled cheese sandwiches and soup of the day. Delicious. Very pretty, great views and reasonable priced food. Would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twogirls_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    66
    18
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice location, fast service”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

outdoor patio seating was nice. Their homemade jam was REALLY good. Try to the Monterey Sunrise mimosa to start the day off right.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nire0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Walk or Bike to a Monterey Oasis!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Trailside Cafe is one of my favorite places for breakfast or lunch. Located on the Monterey Recreation Trail (south side of trail one block above Cannery Row) with a great view of the bay, this comfortable spot serves excellent food at reasonable prices. As a Monterey County local, I often bike with my friends along the trail and stop for lunch here. We eat on the garden-trestled patio with a glorious view of the water. The shoestring french fries are to die for. I also really like the Veggie grilled sandwich and the BLT. The tri-tip eggs benedict is a great choice for breakfast. After your meal, hop back on your bike or finish your walk along one of America's most scenic public trail!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't get to the front of the line to order”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I went to this café upon the advice of the concierge at our hotel. It looked great and menu looked good, but after standing in line for 10 minutes and not moving up at all, I decided it wasn't worth the wait. If they were that slow taking orders I can't imagine how slow the food service must be.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GOOD!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Had the blueberry pancakes and did not regret that choice at all. Lots of blueberry and super sweet pancakes. They offered hazelnut coffee, a plus in my book. Check out this place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CocoTT1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trailside Cafe also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Trailside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing