We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Ranked #48 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I believe the hotel was ok for the price however, they do not offer breakfast because it is more like snacks. You are just going to find Costco muffins cut in half, one fruit, two choices of cereal, milk and coffee and there is no place to sit so you need to take your "breakfast" to your room. The rooms smell a lot like bug spray and the office where you check in smell like incense that I cannot handle. The location is ok if you rent or have a car. If you do not have a car, this hotel is far from everything. Well, there is mall just across the street but everything else is kind of far.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Carmel Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Booked at last minute, over Internet.

Easy to find, check in prompt and efficient.

Excellent free wifi.

Room very clean.

Breakfast basic but you get what you pay for. The wee room was a mess but this was down to inconsiderated guests spilling stuff about and not clearing up.

Very pleased overall. The price was good and the bed was huge!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Hill-run_bisom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This motel provides a basic clean motel room for a reasonable price. It is a good location, but is very sparse on quality amenities.

The office smells like burning incense which is not pleasant to most people I think, but that is a relatively minor quibble. The "breakfast" is very sparse and it exists in a tiny space next to the office no bigger than a closet. Another negative was the tiny bath towels. The bed was a little hard and the TV was old.

On the positive side, it was clean, the sheets were soft, the location was convenient, the internet worked well in my room and the price was affordable.

We would recommend the motel and would stay there again if you keep your expectations low and don't plan on spending too much time in the room.

Room Tip: Parking fills up early. If this is important to you, get there before evening.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higgs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 1 night only, but we wished that we could have stayed even longer. The staff was friendly and provided alot of help regarding things to see while in Monterrey. The room was very tidy and clean. We would definetely recommend a stay at Knights Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The price was reasonable for the area. I had booked online. The room was okay for one night, but will look elsewhere next trip. Box a baking soda sitting on floor by the bed (to absorb orders??) Staff was friendly, but confusing when providing directions. Breakfast limited -- muffins, pastries,cereal and put out late.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharlet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Nice!
We really enjoyed our stay here at this hotel. Had a good night sleep at the rooms were clean
nice quaint hotel located in the area where most of the hotels are .... on a single street !
if they're offering you a price is reasonable then you can choose to stay here but don't expect anything luxurious or extravagant
Wi-Fi didn’t work but maybe that was just my phone. Limited breakfast with only a few items such as pastry and drinks...nothing else

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The staff was nice and friendly. The grounds were nice and clean, location was great!! That said, I was not impressed with the room. Had some kind of smell, the tv is very old and we could not get the wifi to work. The toilet was off balance and we had to jimmy it up with some card board. Parking gets quite tight on the weekends. The room over all was clean,but I will not be staying there again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
0.2 mi away
Padre Oaks
Padre Oaks
#51 of 56 in Monterey
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#55 of 56 in Monterey
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#38 of 56 in Monterey
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
#44 of 56 in Monterey
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Carmel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Address: 1374 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6139 (Formerly Carmel Hill Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: £41 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Knights Inn Carmel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Carmel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Carmel Hill Hotel Monterey
Knights Inn Monterey
Monterey Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing