We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, good value sea food.”

Sea Harvest Fish Market & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 301 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“No frills, good value sea food.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Also, very friendly, attentive waiting staff.
The fish is displayed for you to chose before cooking and the portions are a good size. The only minor criticism was that the crab cocktail appetiser we had was rock crab and was a little tasteless. This did not detract from our meal though.

Helpful?
Thank Jazzwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    266
    61
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great fish, avoid the wine”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent and good value fresh fish and chips. Almost like being back in Blighty. Stick to the great bottled beers as an accompaniment. Between us we also ate the daily special and oysters - both great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fussy_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“No frills but good fish and great value”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was definitely a 'no frill's' eatery. It was conveniently located near Cannery Row. The fish was fresh and tasted great. The fish and chips looked amazing but we went for a healthier grilled fish option. The service was friendly and we definitely couldn't complain at the prices. If we go back to this area, we would definitely go back to this place. Would recommend as long as you are not looking for anything fancy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mocampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious and and excellent value!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon this place while walking around looking for a place to have dinner. It's not fancy and there's really no ambiance, but the food is very well-priced and absolutely delicious! The seafood was very fresh, and the wait staff was friendly. We paid about half the price that we paid for a similar meal the night before at a seafood restaurant on Cannery Row. And, much to my husband's delight, beers were only $4!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaAngel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fresh Fish”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

A great place if you want fresh fish at very reasonable prices. I had the grilled calamari steak on a Caesar salad bed and it was perfect. Service was great. We were a party of 9 and they had no problem dividing the bill amongst everyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobD686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Harvest Fish Market & Restaurant also viewed

 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Sea Harvest Fish Market & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing