We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mid priced meal on the seaside”
Review of Chart House

Chart House
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 304 Restaurants in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Drake Avenue
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice mid priced meal on the seaside”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was very "gluten free friendly" with a full GF menu offered alongside their regular menu. Our server Emily was very attentive and friendly. They offered a good selection of seafood. We specifically had oysters, halibut, shrimp and sides. With a glass of wine the meal was billed at $100. The setting was very attractive with most tables having a seaside view.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    229
    83
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Wonderful view from out table. The food was good but we expected more from a Landry's property. Our server was not very attentive and they were not that busy when we were in there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I live in the area of the restaurant and it is my favorite of all. I love the food and the ambience inside and the view outside. I always want to go here for my birthday and other's birthdays too. My only regret is that it's a dinner only restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jtmiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chart House”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great food. Great service. Great view. Short walk from the Spindrift Inn where we stayed. And hotel folks set up our dinner reservation, which included a personalized dinner menu at the Chart House.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great all around experience”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The concierge at our hotel, Spindrift Inn, made reservations for us at 7. We arrived a little early and enjoyed happy hour in the bar. Promptly at 7 we were seated at our table. We had a beautiful view of the bay. The service was wonderful! The food excellent and the drinks great! I have no complaints whatsoever. Save room for the lava cake for desert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raina2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chart House also viewed

Pacific Grove, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing