We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Park Crest Inn
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I have stayed in various pricey hotels in Carmel and Monterey and the Park Crest Inn by far was the best value. Its centrally located, clean, modern and not over priced. I would recommend this hotel to my friend and family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkcrestInnGM, General Manager at Best Western Park Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

We are happy to hear that you had pleasant stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our establishment. We hope to see you in near future.
Thanks,
Sanjay Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Park Crest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

We arrived on Friday night so that we could go whales watching on Saturday morning. We arrived and were checked in by very helpful staff. Room was clean and inviting. The king bed mattress (room 160) was comfortable on my wife's side on the bed, but my side the mattress seemed to be broken down. Still with that being the only problem, which I did not report to the office, our stay was enjoyable and would return again for another stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randy6272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkcrestInnGM, General Manager at Best Western Park Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel. We took your comments seriously and try to improve, so our future guest will have pleasant stay. Once again thank you and hope to see you in future.
Thanks,
Sanjay Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We were tourists in the area and found this hotel to be the perfect location to do many day trips in the surrounding area. The hotel is clean and well managed with great rates for seniors.
We booked ahead 2 nites on the internet with a great rate for the area and stayed 3 more nites with the same price honoured for the next 3 nites. That was a nice gesture. Breakfast includes fresh fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, an assortment of breads and an automated pancake machine that we found amusing. There was plenty to choose from. We highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a quiet room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband and I picked this hotel because of it's location. We are needed to be near the hospital for some medical care. The hotel was clean, our room was comfortable and roomy. We asked for a quiet room. We were on the back, 2nd floor. It overlooks a tree covered hillside. Except for the garbage truck coming early, it was quiet. You could hear the person above us on the third floor. When he sneezed, walked and got into bed. I'd stay in this hotel again, but would ask for the third floor, to avoid that noise. Breakfast was fair. Eggs rubbery, bacon paper thin, bananas were perfect and the bagels looked fresh. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. We hope to stay again soon, and hope for a third floor room. The breakfast room opens at 7:00. I think an earlier open time would be great.

Room Tip: Liked I noted before, ask for a room on the third floor, if you want quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchLinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

It's always a pleasure. Staff very friendly, good location, spacious rooms and very reasonable rates, the best rates of our whole trip in the western US states. We always stop there on our travels, close to the wharf.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, some rooms at the front have a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyOpini0n4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We spent one night in a king bed suite. (Room with king size bed and living room area with sofa bed.) The motel is clean and well kept up. I slept on the sofa bed, which was comfortable enough. I didn't expect it to be great but I slept well.

There is a continental breakfast area with waffles and hard boiled eggs in addition to the standard stuff. It was a bit crowded at 7 am when it opened but we found a table. For warmer days, there are tables outside.

The two staff members I dealt with were both very nice and helpful.

The one improvement I could suggest would be a nicer lamp in the living room area. There was just a wall fixture next to the door. Not great for reading and not pleasant ambiance.

The motel is close to down town.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gomerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The assistance we received at the front desk and the room cleanliness were great. We were very comfortable. The only disappointment is that the pool was listed as heated, which it was not. This was a deciding factor since we have an active 5 year old and do not have a pool at home. Other than that, it was a nice stay. It is about a mile to Downtown Monterey, where we walked to dinner. We plan to return on business in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YosemiteTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.4 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,453 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Crest Inn

Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £69 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Park Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing