We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Oriented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Park Crest Inn
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We love to go there because we are treated like we belong there. It is a short trip to the ocean or to the Monterey Aquarium too. There are lots of good places to eat that are not far away either. The Manager there is a great person and is very friendly and really tries to make sure that your accomodations are perfect. We go back there as much as we can. It is the only place we stay in Monterey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkcrestInnGM, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Park Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. As a loyal and valued guest, your words mean so much to us.We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Inexpensive but good. Along a row of other like style hotels. Pool area nice, free parking, no hassles. I didn't eat breakfast so I can't comment on that but I am sure it is typical Best Western fair.

We were here for business and they took care of us well. The Best Western down the street looks better from the outside but I don't think it is that much better cost wise. The rooms here were neat and clean, just like you would want.

Room Tip: If you need one bed, the room upstairs by the office is nice and from the balcony you can see the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkcrestInnGM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Park Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about Best Western Park Crest Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Call us directly at (831)372-4576 for future business trips! We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here one night over Labor Day weekend. Overpriced for the 3 star ambiance. Front desk gal was very nice and recommended area activities and restaurants to try. Close to Hwy 1 and within walking distance (15 minutes) to the touristy downtown area.
Just basic ammenities...free parking, small pool and hot tub, ice machine, noisy air conditioner, microwave, refrigerator, TV, free wi-fi, hairdryer, ironing board and iron (not something I want to do when on vacation).
Room was spacious and clean and all room windows face the parking lot. Stay includes a continental breakfast (OJ, coffee, pastries, bagels, bread, cream cheese and jelly, pancake machine, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and limited fruits). The breakfast room is behind the office with limited indoor and outdoor seating.
Only three complaints...pillows were too stuffed; bed was made incompletely (we had to pull blanket out of the armoir and make the bed); towels and toiletries provided were limited, small and cheap.
We will try a different hotel next time we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lita407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkcrestInnGM, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Park Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Best Western Park Crest Inn. Your comments are very much valued and will be discussed in next staff meeting. We apologize that your first stay with us was not a good one, but invite you to come back and give us another try. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked a 2 queen-bed room during August when all the prices for all the hotels in Monterey jumped sky high (average $170/night). So we were glad to have free parking. The room was spacious with a modern large TV, amoire and dresser. We very much appreciated the double-sink bathroom, the microwave and refrigerator. The hotel room was very clean, good maid service, decent continental breakfast and eating area. We would have really enjoyed our stay better if not for two issues: (1) the bed pillows are too stuffed & so uncomfortable, and (2) the room had no air conditioning (which I didn't know at the time I booked the room). We had to open the windows to get fresh cool air into the room. Although it was not hot in Monterey, at night the room is stuffy without air. The room comes with a large fan, but it's noisy when you're keeping it on at night while sleeping. So if you're OK sleeping with the windows open for cool air, just know you won't have privacy because you have to push the curtains back. Needless-to-say, we didn't sleep well due to the uncomfortable pillows and room temp. Having said that, the hotel is perfectly located in a great spot - near the Del Monte Shopping Plaza, which has great restaurants, theaters and shopping, and you're close to Hwy 1.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The place looks like a dump, but the rooms are actually decent. It seems like the rooms have been updated relatively recently, although our room was missing a door to the restroom. The breakfast was good for a small hotel, though there is little space to sit, especially indoors. The walls are thin, though, and since this is on a busy road, it could get pretty loud at night. The location is decent, about one mile from downtown (where you can catch a trolley to the aquarium/cannery row). It's a pretty good value hotel, but merely adequate overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We called about 20 minutes before deciding to stop and they rented us one of their suites at a regular room price! We got one of the two rooms left! The front desk was so nice, the room clean and large (it was called a suite but was a room with a hide-a-bed and extra tv) and although the hotel was full, it was quiet. The breakfast was included and the neighborhood just off the main drag with easy access to get back on the highway. The hotel itself is older and the buildings need sprucing up. The bed and linens were newer and nice. The breakfast was plenty and had the normal variety, inlcuding hot foods. We enjoyed it and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VashonTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

5 couples stayed here for Mopar Car Show in Monterey, CA. Stay at a lot of BWs and thought this one was priced too high for the quality. It was no better than others we stayed at, and we stay at a lot, but I think they raised the rate due to the car show.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MLOO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
2.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Crest Inn

Address: 1100 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Monterey
#17 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £61 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Park Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Park Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Crest Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing