We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in the Monterey Area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western De Anza Inn
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 May 2011

It's not the Ritz or the St Regis but for the cost and the quality of the hotel, it is one of the values in the Monterey area. The staff is helpful and pleaseant, the rooms are clean and quite large compared to some of the box hotels. A very pleasant stay, would come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinnieCIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

For the price you pay, this place is amazing. We got a deal from Expedia $200 for 3 nights. 

The room is clean, free wifi and computer downstairs. Safe, microwave and big empty fridge. Our two queen bed room came with a small sitting area. 

The bath showers have high pressure shower heads. I loved the provided body lotion and soaps. (I am a sucker for green tea)

They have a free pseudo continental breakfast in the morning with beverages, cereal, oatmeal and funny egg circles and toast. 

We also got our monterey aquarium tickets ere for the same price as the door with double entry. 

Free parking. Great location.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikachiu132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We were delighted with the hotel, our room and the delightful staff during our 4 night stay. The bed and linens were extremely high quality ensuring a good night's rest. The room was bright, well stocked and spacious. The continental breakfast was adequate, given the lack of onsite cooking facilities. The koi pond in the atrium was pleasant and added to the great feng shui of the entire hotel. We would definitely recommend, and stay again at the Best Western de Anza Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, Front Office Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2011

We definitely appreciate the business and look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Please give us a call directly at the hotel so we can personally book your reservation and take down any special request you might have. Again, thank you for the feedback.

Cody Torres
Front Office Manager
Best Western DeAnza Inn
P:831.646.8300
E:Codyt@deanzainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Stayed here two nights while touring in the Monterey area. Few minutes drive away from downtown area, so attractively priced. Very clean, spacious rooms. Generous continental breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful, obviously they take pride in their work. Small hotel, feels cozy; classy to have a koi pond in the lobby. Fine, moderately-priced Thai restaurant (Baan Thai) short drive along Fremont in Seaside. Will stay here again next time we visit Monterey!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khotso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, Front Office Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2011

Thank you for your feed back. We look forward to seeing you again here at the DeAnza Inn. Yes, we do take pride in our hotel and our staff works really hard to make your stay the most pleasant one. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly to make your next reservation here at the DeAnza Inn.

Cody Torres
Front Office Manager
Best Western DeAnza Inn
P:831.646.8300
E:Codyt@deanzainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

After reading the Trip Advisor reviews, I reserved a night at the DeAnza Inn in Monterey. It is just off the peninsula, so you have to drive to the wharf and cannery row, but it's less than 5 minutes away. And the price is terrific! Our room was large, clean, had a duvet and feather mattress topper - very comfortable. Free Wifi was a plus. Continental breakfast was good as well. Would definitely stay there again. It's in a row of value hotel chains, but that wasn't a problem for me. My only complaint was lack of a fitness room - only a minor disappointment. Very nice staff!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, Front Office Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Thank you for choosing the Best Western DeAnza Inn for your last visit in Monterey Ca. We are glad to hear you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to further assist you with future stays in Monterey please do not hesitate to call us. Our staff is very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions you have about the surrounding area.
Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cody Torres
Front Office Manager
BW DeAnza Inn
831.646.8300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I've stayed in several hotels in Monterey over the years and this hotel is far and away the best value. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Though some reviewers have complained about noise, I've never heard anything from my neighbors. In contrast, I've stayed in several boutique hotels in downtown Monterey that were very noisy. The hotel is not within walking distance of the wharf, but if you've got a car the wharf, cannery row, and aquarium are only minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virtualtexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, Front Office Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Thank you very much for your business. If we can be of any help to your future reservation with the Best Western DeAnza Inn please feel free and give me call directly. Again thank you and we hope to see you in the near future.

Cody Torres
Front Office Manager
BW DeAnza Inn
P:831.646.8300
E:Codyt@deanzainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Monterey seems to be one of those places where hotel prices, particularly on weekends, are permanently high, even for very average hotels. I was therefore pleasantly surprised to stumble across the excellent reviews for the Best Western De Anza Inn on Trip Advisor and discover that a room was available for $100 on a Friday night including parking and breakfast.

The place does live up to it's TA profile, representing very good value in a generally overpriced area. Our king room was huge, with a large comfortable bed, spacious seating area and desk, television, fridge and microwave. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed, and whilst we didn't bother to unpack due to only staying one night there was plenty of storage space available. The room decor was nothing to write home about (it's a Best Western - what do you expect?!) but was nicely done and well maintained.

There is limited free parking to the front of the hotel, as well as a larger car park to the rear, also free. Free internet access and printing is available at a PC in the lobby as well as a substantial amount of tourist literature - maps, coupons, local guides etc.

Breakfast was typical continental fare - juice, some pretty good coffee, toast, bagels, muffins and delicious mini cinammon rolls which we took up to our room, microwaved and ate hot - mmmmmm! I would not recommend the eggs (they had pre-prepared egg patties to be eaten with English muffins but these were cold and to be honest quite disgusting) but overall thought there was a good spread considering this was included in the room rate. As others have mentioned, there is limited space available in the breakfast area, as it's really just part of the lobby, but we managed to get a table and no-one seemed to mind food being taken up to the rooms if there were no seats available.

The location is not great - the hotel is somewhat on its own on a fairly busy road with nothing much in the way of local restaurants etc - but felt completely safe and was only a short drive away from everything we wanted to see in the area.

I find Best Westerns vary enormously in quality due to being independently owned franchises but this is one of the good ones. It may lack the personality and pizazz of a fancy boutique hotel or charming B&B, but if that's what you're looking for then in Monterey you'll have to pay a lot more than $100 per night! As a pleasant, comfortable place to stay for a night or two I would not hesitate to recommend the De Anza Inn to anyone looking for accommodation in the Monterey area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikki_G_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, Front Office Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Thank you for choosing the Best Western DeAnza Inn. Were glad to hear your previous stay with us was a pleasant one. We do take all of your responses to heart and will look into changing up our egg patties. If I can be any help to your future reservations with us please do not hesitate and call me directly.
Again thank you very much and we hope to see you soon.

Cody Torres
Front Office Manager
BW DeAnza Inn
P:831.646.8300
E:Codyt@deanzainn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#6 of 56 in Monterey
2,552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#9 of 56 in Monterey
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
1.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western De Anza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western De Anza Inn

Address: 2141 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940-5242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Monterey
#10 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#10 Green Hotel in Monterey
#21 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £64 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western De Anza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western De Anza Inn! Discover this pleasant Inn located in Monterey, California and just minutes away from Historic Cannery Row, Pebble Beach and the world renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western De Anza Inn offers a convenient location, quality amenities and reasonable rates to ensure a comfortable stay on the California coast. This completely non-smoking Inn is close to a variety of local shops and restaurants, as well as attractions which have made the Monterey Peninsula a travel destination. The Best Western De Anza Inn offers 43 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and complimentary wireless Internet. Other Inn amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, interior corridors, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western De Anza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus De Anza Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing