We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Neat Place for a Summer Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western De Anza Inn
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place to spend a couple of days away from home, we found the perfect spot at the DeAnza in Monterey. Great and helpful staff and service. There is even a warm contential breakfast and the daily USA Today for your reading pleasure, all for a reasobable cost. Would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vinnieCIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for your complimentary review and five out five rating of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments and letting others know of your experience during
your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

nice property. Great front desk support.. Clean rooms, well maintained and conveniant to all- but far enough away to gain great value for the stay..Cont. breakfast was good and well stocked with cereal, bagels and pastries. we stayed 3 nights and had no issues with parking or the room itself. Overall nice stay.Oh Oh my wife enjoyed the quality of the bathroom items shampoo/conditioner/ and lotion..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UgaSanDiego_cal_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. We appreciate your mentioning the quality of the guest rooms, our supportive front desk staff and eco-friendly amenities. We were happy to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Monterey. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We always stay at a Best Western if it's close to where we need to be. Great deal through Costco and the room, service and amenities are always a great value and consistent. I missed the waffle maker here, as the dining area is small, but still was not a problem. We were there over the very, very busy "Monterey car weekend" and the breakfast area was still adequate. Great access to California 1 Hwy and the airport. Definite "do over". cobra427sc

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cobra427sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you very much for your complimentary review, 5 out of 5 rating and definite "do over" comments. We are grateful you chose to stay with us and found the experience enjoyable. Whether our property is very busy like it was last week or during the winter, we strive to deliver the same level of courteous and helpful service. Thanks again for taking the time to let others know about our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus De Anza Inn in Monterey, California for 3 nights in August 2013. The hotel was very clean and in a great location for all the attractions we did. The staff was really friendly and helped us with all our questions. Our room was quite big and very clean. The breakfast was good and had a big choice of items. We never had trouble finding a seat to eat. The parking was free and more than adequate. There was a nearby laundromat so we were able to do our wash. The hotel is located very near to U.S. 1 so is very convenient. We parked in the downtown garage and took the free shuttle to the Cannery and aquarium. All in all we had a very good stay at the De Anza Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank pixiedust49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and 5 out of 5 rating! You mentioned many of the reasons guests choose to stay with us. In particular, your experience with the complimentary breakfast, breakfast seating and parking were of interest to me. Some guests have experienced issues with these and yet your experience was the complete opposite. TripAdvisor readers need
to look at the overall picture when deciding where to stay. It is impossible to please everyone all the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here one night in a room with 2 queen beds. Room was clean. Bed and pillows were comfy but it was so hot that I woke up sweating. The windows in the room do open but I didn't want to hear outside noise. There is a light over the table and chairs next to the window that we could not find any way to turn on and we looked high and low and behind the curtains and tried other light switches in the room. The outlet there also did not work. Bathroom was clean and a good size. Shower worked great and the towels weren't too bad, could be softer though. The toilet is very loud when flushed. Something should be done to make it quieter so it doesn't wake up everyone in the room if someone uses it in the middle of the night. The guy at the front desk could be more personable. He didn't seem too thrilled about being there or very welcoming. There is a CVC store across the street and a Denny's right next door. There is also an adult theater/bookstore just down the street. Too bad this hotel isn't in a nicer neighborhood. I would rate it higher. All things considered, our stay was okay and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoopmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. I was surprised by the overall rating given, since you said you would stay with us again. Let me review your questions, beginning with the toilet. With our guests comfort in mind. we use flushmates, which alleviate the troublesome clogged toilet.
I was surprised that you did not call to the front desk as we could have told you the switch for the
light was located near the door. Thanks for advising us of the problem with the wall outlet on your Best Western survey. The outlet has been changed. With reference to our proximity to the

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I was very happy with the hotel. It was clean, easy to find, the staff was more then helpful with directions and maps. I would stay here again. The breakfast was good, the rooms were quiet and bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our property. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us in the future. Have a great rest of the summer and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have had great service and amenities with our stay at Best Western and this Monterey trip did not deviate from that experience. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and places easy to get to (within 10 minutes of the Monterey Aquarium & beacher). I didn't know that they had a festival the weekend that we stayed and all the rooms were booked....I made the reservation "just in time" and our family was able to enjoy Thursday and Friday in Monterey. Good times!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Archie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your review and top rating of our property. I was happy to know you and your family had an enjoyable stay. The ReggaeFest was at the Monterey Fairgrounds and since we are within walking distance, we book up quickly. Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments and compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,085 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
1.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 56 in Monterey
315 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western De Anza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western De Anza Inn

Address: 2141 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940-5242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Monterey
#10 Green Hotel in Monterey
#10 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#21 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £79 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western De Anza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western De Anza Inn! Discover this pleasant Inn located in Monterey, California and just minutes away from Historic Cannery Row, Pebble Beach and the world renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western De Anza Inn offers a convenient location, quality amenities and reasonable rates to ensure a comfortable stay on the California coast. This completely non-smoking Inn is close to a variety of local shops and restaurants, as well as attractions which have made the Monterey Peninsula a travel destination. The Best Western De Anza Inn offers 43 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and complimentary wireless Internet. Other Inn amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, interior corridors, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western De Anza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus De Anza Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing