We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western De Anza Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candle Bay Inn(Monterey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
345
348
117
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
348
117
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondmonterey cookhousethe breakfast areabest westernsbagelsbay windowwaffle makermonterey areanice breakfastroom was largefree breakfastcannery rowking bedeasy accessstaff was very friendly and helpfulshort drivefree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stay was fine. Did not like all the extra padding on the bed. Would have been nice to have stairs, instead of having to use the elevator. Wall between rooms seemed thin, could hear snoring in next room. Breakfast muffins were a bit stale. Staff was friendly. Room clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your review of our property and "good value" remarks. I am sorry you did not like the mattress topper. I wish you had contacted the front desk or housekeeping as this could have been removed for your comfort. Also, stairs are located on both ends of the building. Thanks again for posting your comments, they will be of assistance to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We spent 3 nights here and were pleased with the room and hotel. The staff was helpful and even gave us a coupon and recommendation for dinner. All amenities were available. We also liked the easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and top property rating. Having stayed with us for 3 nights, I believe you had an opportunity to experience many of the amenities we offer. As a Senior Trip Advisor Contributor your comments were especially appreciated. We want each and every guest to enjoy their time with us and we thank you for letting us know we are doing just that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, spent Christmas Eve. The hotel is nice. The only issue was that there were 4 of us but the towels were only provided for 3 people and toiletries were only for 1person. That's fine, because the next day I left a note to the cleaning lady and asked if she can give us extra sets of towels and more toiletries which was already waiting for us after a long day at the Aquarium and Cannery Row. The hotel itself is not in the middle of the action but we didn't mind the few minutes drive to everything. Across it, there's CVS pharmacy so if you need to grab some stuff it's just right there, very convenient. We didn't try their breakfast but Denny's was just right outside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurydicePsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review and top rating of our property. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post your comments. We hope you will consider us for your next trip to Monterey. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and were quite happy. The room was huge and very quiet. Everything was clean and comfortable. They offer a very simple breakfast area in the lobby which was quite nice. The young gentleman who manned the front desk was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review and 4 out of 5 rating of our property. We were pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our "Great Value". We wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you on your next visit to the Monterey Peninsula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Upon check in, we experineced a helpful, and very nice front desk staff but after running our Credit card, we were told it would not place any "hold" on it. Given it was New Year's we needed that extra $ for our trip. After checking in and heading out, my bf checked his statement online and sure enough there was a hold for the entire two night stay of $200! Our account was in the negative. Secondly, as a diamond elite member, we are allowed to have a late check out but when we got a call asking us to leave at 11:15 am, we asked for this "late check out" but were told we have 20 minutes! Really? This was New Year's DAY! Considering when we tried to check in at noon, we were told to come back after 3, but yet we have to leave at 11:45? And on a day when most folks need a little more sleep after a long evening. Seems unfair. Will not go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lunorah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. Please allow me to address the issues you mentioned.
You were correct that your debit card was authorized for the full amount of your stay at check-in, as is standard with all guests. You also had a $50 Best Western card which we deducted from your balance, however, the amount in question was only the $50.00 difference. You agreed to use your debit card for the remaining balance and your debit card was charged at the time of check-out. I am sorry that the $50 caused your account to be overdrawn. With reference to check-out time, you were correct that you received a call at about 11:15am (since check-out is 11:00am) inquiring if you needed additional time. There is no mention of a late check-out request on your reservation, as the front desk would have not called. If you had contacted us prior to your arrival to request an early check-in we could have accommodated your request as well as a late check-out anytime during your 2 night stay. I appreciate your taking the time to post your comments regarding your debit card use as it will assist others. Please keep in mind each bank or credit card company has their own rules governing the authorization hold. I would recommend readers contact their credit card issuers to review their procedures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews