We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western De Anza Inn
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Overall, my experience was very good. The hotel room was very clean. The bathroom was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable for a hotel room. The walls were a little thin. We could hear the people next door at times, so I'm sure they could hear us at times. The free breakfast was surprisingly good. My biggest complaint was the problem with WiFi. I was only able to connect with it the first day. I reported the problem to the technical support team, but they never resolved it. The computer in the lobby was down the one time I wanted to use it. Other than that, I was happy with the accommodations. We liked the ease of getting to Hwy 1 which we used a lot during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cnleblanc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property and 4 out of 5 rating. I am sorry you experienced an issue with your in room wi-fi and it was not resolved during your stay. The lobby computer has been repaired and we have made changes to prevent further issues which caused it to be out of service. I was pleased to know that you were happy with the guestroom and our good value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

On the outside there is nothing special about this Hotel. But, once you get into your room it is a whole new experience. The rooms are clean and freshly remodeled. The bed was amazing. I don't sleep well in hotels as a rule, but I crashed and burned in this bed. It was an amazing nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or vacation. Wonderful staff, very helpful. 5 Stars from me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and recommendation of our property. Your comments about our beds is one that I receive often. We have high quality, green sustainable mattresses and also use a very plush topper. This adds to the overall comfort of the beds. Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments. I wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Free parking. Inexpensive. Room is huge. There is a microwave and refrigerator.
Bay window so you get pretty good lighting. Ideal for doing work at the desk.
Continental breakfast has hot items such as sausages and eggs. Fruit and hot drinks (coffee, tea, hot chocolate) are served all day. Breakfast room (it’s the lobby, basically) is small with only 3 tables, though it was never too busy during our stay.
I accidentally left my cellphone charger in my room. The hotel called within 5 hours after we check out. When I went back to pick it up, my charger was wrapped up in a clean plastic bag.
I found nothing wrong with this hotel so I give it a 5.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank znd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your candid review and top rating. Your description of the room and property were spot on. I was happy to learn we were able to assist with your phone charger and you were pleased with the manner in which this was handled. We make every effort to contact guests when items are left in the room after check-out. Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We always prefer to stay at this hotel when we are in Monterey. This was our first time back in several years but it did not disappoint This is the best value that is available in this area. This hotel is very up to date and is in great clean condition. The decorating is very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We definitely look forward to returning here the next we visit Monterey.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bigstar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank very much for your wonderful review of our property. We sincerely appreciated your enthusiastic comments regarding our value. Yes, we think we are the best value in the area too! We are grateful you took the time let us know we exceeded your expectations and you will be back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This Best Western was a very accommodating hotel for a family reunion. Great family suites..location easy to find and close to everything...nice pool area, and breakfast choices..already planning next years reunion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you very much for complimentary review and top rating of our property. You mentioned a few of the reasons families choose to stay with us. We make every effort to accommodate requests and this can be especially helpful when traveling with children. We look forward to welcoming you for your family on your next reunion. Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

polite staff ... comfy beds... clean room ... would recommend. Great value for this area. I would stay here again in a heart beat! We did the whole coast L.A. to San Francisco . It was our favorite place to stay ... two nights...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HappyCanadianOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review and recommendation of our property. Your review title "Great Place to Stay" says it all. Your comments were appreciated and I wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Impressed, clean large room. Easy check in, beautiful corner room with king bed. Quiet, and close enough to walk to a restaurant. We asked the woman at the front desk and she suggested a little Italian restaurant two doors down, great location and great choice. We enjoyed our stay.
Breakfast was good with a variety including eggs and sausage.

Room Tip: Loved the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanza2141, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and 5 out of 5 rating of our property. We appreciate your mentioning the reasons you enjoyed your stay. As a top TripAdvisor contributor your comment will be helpful to those considering our property while visiting Monterey. We are grateful for your consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 56 in Monterey
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
1.7 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western De Anza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western De Anza Inn

Address: 2141 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940-5242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Monterey
#10 Green Hotel in Monterey
#10 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#21 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £73 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western De Anza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western De Anza Inn! Discover this pleasant Inn located in Monterey, California and just minutes away from Historic Cannery Row, Pebble Beach and the world renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western De Anza Inn offers a convenient location, quality amenities and reasonable rates to ensure a comfortable stay on the California coast. This completely non-smoking Inn is close to a variety of local shops and restaurants, as well as attractions which have made the Monterey Peninsula a travel destination. The Best Western De Anza Inn offers 43 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and complimentary wireless Internet. Other Inn amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, interior corridors, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western De Anza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus De Anza Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing