We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms poor breakfast ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western De Anza Inn
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are spacious, renovated and clean. In the hotel rooms you will find all the necessary items. The hotel offers breakfast, however there are only six chairs and a couch to sit on when eating breakfast. The hotel is fully occupied, which means that you have to take your breakfast to your room if you want to sit down while eating. The hotel has a hot tub and swimming pool situated near the road. It looks awful, but the water is nicely heated though.
Location is perfect to visit Montery and Carmel

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your review and 4 out 5 rating of our property. I think your title should have read, nice hotel with limited breakfast seating. You did not mention the type, quality or presentation of the complimentary breakfast. I assume you would have commented had you not enjoyed it. We have limited seating because we do not have space for a designated breakfast room as we are a small 43 room inn. Since the complimentary breakfast is available for 3 hours, from 7am to 10am, I would recommend coming right at 7am or after 9:30am. If you come at the peak time usually between 8 -9am, we offer trays so you may enjoy breakfast in your room. I appreciate your taking the time to posts your comments as this allows me an opportunity to discuss the issues mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. All the staff were helpful and friendly. I have no complaints whatsoever. (Some might consider the breakfast area small, but it is easy to take it to your room.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you very much for your complimentary, concise review and top rating of our property. I was happy to know that you had a "pleasant stay" and appreciated your comments about the breakfast seating. As you stated, it was easy for you to take your complimentary breakfast back to your room. Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The BW De Anza Inn, Monterey and the Monterey Plus are only minutes away from each other. And BW De Anza is much nicer, no air conditioner but there are windows to open. And the BW De Anza has a microwave in their rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and 5 out of 5 rating of our property. We sincerely appreciated your taking the time to post your comments. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Monterey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a wonderful hotel in a very convenient location around several restaurant's and stores. Staff is very accommodating and the rooms are vey comfortable. Great for business travelers, quite, internet access and it is a good place to relax after a long day of work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and top rating of our property. You mentioned a few reasons guests select the De Anza Inn while visiting the Monterey Peninsula. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and had a lot of space. Due to the seasonable termperatures in Monterey the rooms had no ac, but you can get fans from the front desk. The beds have a thick mattress cover, which makes them very soft and a little tall if you are 5'2" like me. The breakfast was a little more than continental, included eggs, toast, bagels, waffles, two kinds of juice plus milk and cereal and coffee. Overall stay was nice. Just remember in this part of CA everything is more expensive, so you will get a little less for the money here than in San Fran.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank showmemo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. I was a bit disappointed in the 3 out 5 rating since you stated, " overall stay was nice". During peak summer months the rate is higher than the rest of the year, however rooms rates in San Francisco are generally much higher than those room rates found on the Peninsula. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights with our 2 small children. At check-in, the clerk allowed us to upgrade to a king suite for the night. It was very much appreciated! Food was good, and rooms were clean. They made the room switch very easy for us. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I was pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and you would select our property on your next visit to Monterey. I wish you and your family a wonderful rest of the summer. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The BW De Anza Inn in Monterey, California is ideally located to access all of the major attractions in the area. A Denny's right next door is available for any meal one chooses to eat there. Service was great and staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwdeanza, General Manager at Best Western De Anza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you very much for you complimentary review and top rating of our property. We were happy to know you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post your comments. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#6 of 56 in Monterey
2,552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#9 of 56 in Monterey
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
1.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western De Anza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western De Anza Inn

Address: 2141 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940-5242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Monterey
#10 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#10 Green Hotel in Monterey
#21 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £64 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western De Anza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western De Anza Inn! Discover this pleasant Inn located in Monterey, California and just minutes away from Historic Cannery Row, Pebble Beach and the world renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western De Anza Inn offers a convenient location, quality amenities and reasonable rates to ensure a comfortable stay on the California coast. This completely non-smoking Inn is close to a variety of local shops and restaurants, as well as attractions which have made the Monterey Peninsula a travel destination. The Best Western De Anza Inn offers 43 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and complimentary wireless Internet. Other Inn amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, interior corridors, and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western De Anza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus De Anza Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing