We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel on the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel on the beach.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel on the beach. The rooms are nice but their design slightly outdated.
Because of the proximity to the sea the rooms are very cold and I slept most of the night with heating on. Charming beach with an easy access.
The hotel lobby is very nice with a burning fireplace.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    353
    129
    49
    21
See reviews for
303
325
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Close and walkable to the downtown restaurants.
Good location and clean facilities.
Decent large rooms and facilities, nothing to rave about though. Dated rooms, dated furnitures, however.
Breakfast room is ridiculously small and over-crowded. OK food.
Too small a swimming pool outdoors... that even kids didn't want to use it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A4TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room, including 2 door walls. Nice furnishings. Bed and linens were comfortable. We walked a short walk around the block and ate at a pretty good Mexican restaurant. The only issues we had were that the door walls didn't lock and when we left our room we had to make sure to pull the door shut since it didn't close fully on its own. Breakfast was "just ok" - didn't care for the eggs, but there were plenty of other choices. The breakfast didn't start until 7 a.m., so heads up if you need very early start to your day. Overall it was a very nice facility (pool and hot tub outside) and in a convenient location. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GostateFlushing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxford, Mass., United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice and have not been disappointed: large rooms, very comfortable bed, clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and the complimentary breakfast is a plus. It's in a safe area and convenient to Monterey sites. I usually stay at 4 star hotels but plan to stay here again. The only caveat is that you may want to bring a sleep mask if you are bothered by ambient light because the balcony light leaks around the curtains.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our recent stay at Best Western Plus Monterey Inn, Monterey, CA was a pleasant surprise. We had a mobility impaired room since my husband is crippled and were pleased and surprised at the size of the bathroom and the room itself. The easy access on the first floor was excellent for loading and unloading our luggage and they provided us with luggage carts to make it easier. The breakfast room was a bit small but kind guests offered us seats as they finished. The staff brought more of everything as folks came into the room. Aside from some very noisey children who ran up and down the hall on the floor above us, our stay was relatively quiet and we slept well in our king size bed. The hotel is located close to Fisherman's Wharf and the Cannery Row so we enjoyed visiting that area again as it had been several years since our last visit. Best Western does a nice job providing excellent accomodations for couples and families at an excellent price! We always know what to except and know we'll have a beautiful room, hot coffee or tea and breakfast ready for us each morning. It's a great hotel group!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atwater, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stay at Best Western Plus Monterey, California every New Year's. The hotel is quiet, the beds are very comfortable. The continental breakfast and free parking save money. It's a short two mile drive to Del Monte Shopping Center where there are a lot of stores including a Whole Foods. It's a about a four block walk to Fisherman's Wharf. There are shops and restaurants, fishing trips and whale watching boats. The Aquarium is a short drive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aniseb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very nice hotel for the price and walking distance to wharf and other parts of Monterey Bay. Very close to main downtown area. We had breakfast at nearby Dennys restaurant as the free breakfast room was a little crowded. Hotel was very quiet and clean. Staff were professional and helpful. Free parking was good and spacious

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.6 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Monterey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Monterey Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
Address: 825 Abrego St, Monterey, CA 93940-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Monterey
#16 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#18 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Monterey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Monterey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Monterey Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey Hotel
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing