We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay in Monterey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Covina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best stay in Monterey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good lots of choices, they had scrambled eggs with bacon one day and sausage the next day, loved the blueberry muffins and fresh fruit. Great Chinese restaurant across the street .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LadyFox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    341
    126
    46
    20
See reviews for
286
318
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at this BW Inn. The location provides many sites within walking distance and it is just a few blocks away from the Monterey fisherman's wharf area. Several restaurants within walking distance, as well. The staff was very cordial and the breakfast was well stocked.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We made last minute reservations in Monterey using our Rewards points. Upon arrival the person at the front desk cheerfully upgraded our room. It was large with a marble fireplace and a nice balcony patio. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the complimentary breakfast even included eggs and bacon. We were able to easily walk to Fisherman's Wharf and downtown Monterey. I'd happily stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. The third floor balcony was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy1951_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here with my parents and Aunt. Great location! walking distance to downtown Monterey. Enjoyed their hot breakfast! Get your money's worth! Will stay here again. Only problem- not pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dafilpsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here many times, and love the underground parking,location, and breakfast. We can walk to great restaurants down town without a car.Tuesday night has the street fair, always something you need there.Quiet, just off the street, perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We spent one night on a combined business/leisure trip to the Monterey area. This was our second time staying in this hotel and we will definitely stay again. The rates are good and the location is close to everything. Free parking and free breakfast are nice too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Excellent hotel for all things, including pricing. Appearance, hot breakfast, professionalism of staff. All things were high class. Only negative was caused by a cell phone conversation next door, waking me up and keeping me from 7 a.m. on. Walls too thin?? I did not mention this to hotel. I walked easily the conference center, and all normal things needed (drug store, grocery store, etc.) within several blocks,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
0.1 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.6 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Address: 825 Abrego St, Monterey, CA 93940-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Monterey
#16 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#18 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Monterey Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey Hotel
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing