We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed here the last ten years and enjoy it very much including the pool, hot tub, breakfast and the interior hallways. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel is quite clean. Décor could use some updating but everything is still very comfortable and plush.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    349
    128
    49
    21
See reviews for
300
324
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
463 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I really wanted to like this property. It looks good. It's in a great location. The staff were friendly. The property is clean and there is good underground parking. The big drawback is that the walls are really thin. I heard people in an adjoining unit talking at 12:30 AM. There weren't yelling but just having a normal conversation and I heard most of it. The folks in the unit above used the bathroom several times during the night and I heard 'em. I would most likely not return here. I really need a quiet sleeping environment. This just did not provide what I wanted.

Room Tip: I don't know what one would ask for to get a "quiet" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Seymour
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife an I stayed at this location on a trip home from San Francisco. The hotel was a short drive to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. There were several restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is along the same street with many other chain hotels but is nearest the Wharf. Check in was a breeze and the staff all were friendly and helpful. prices were reasonable and the room was an oversize room with two queen beds. Note that there is no a/c in the rooms but the mild weather did not make this an issue. I would stay here again if I was passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank johnaseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

no air conditioning, room is large, ancient tv, plus is a little balcony, rooms facing the back side iare very quiet, No extra towels, front desk staff are awesome and very helpful. Excellent restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CocoLoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Was fortunate to get a room in Monterey because of the Big Sur Marathon. Centrally located and nice walk to downtown or Cannery row. Room was huge with a fireplace, balcony and beautiful view. Bed comfortable, wimpy towels, TV was on small size were very helping in giving us n. This is an older hotel. Needs some updating especially the carpet and the color schemes. Too many earth tones. Rooms was not very soundproof because I could hear the neighbor's television and their conversation. The front desk people were very nice and acknowledged our entrance especially since he was on the phone.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyshopteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in our way to LA. It is a good value hotel. The room was big enough for a family with two young kids and very clean. Parking and breakfast were included in the room rate, although the breakfast was not very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauUatSaoPao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed in the oversize double. The room was clean and beds reasonably comfortable. Staff was friendly & accommodating. Breakfast was OK, except for lack of space one morning.

Why not more stars? 1) As others have noted, the walls are THIN! I can't understand WHY a hotel is built w/ this defect :( 2) Lack of ac unit, which I use in "fan only" setting to cover such ambient noise as I experienced here, such as talking, thumping, running showers and slamming doors. Usually that alone will make up for noise but the walls here seemed exceptionally thin.

Other than that, it is somewhat far away from the Aquarium and shops. If you are a very sound sleeper this is a good choice. Otherwise I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.6 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Address: 825 Abrego St, Monterey, CA 93940-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Monterey
#16 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#18 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Monterey Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey Hotel
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing