We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOMNESS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Inn Monterey
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Me and my husband stayed here and it was amazing nothing at all to complain about..we are really looking forward to coming back and staying here..very friendly employees and nice area plenty of good places to eat!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is not as good as people say. What we liked: the bed was good, fridge, tv, microwave. Quiet place, price was good.The guy up front was ok. Our dislikes: hairdryer did not work, so I had to air dry my hair. There were old stains on the towels, & not enough towels, funky smell in the room when we came in...made me sneeze a bunch of times. The lamps were dusty. Our room keys did not work. Switched it, & the other we got worked on the 3rd time. The toilet handle was so loose that eventually the toilet did not flush. The room was very old and not kept up. there were marks on the walls. We were glad to leave early that morning. Didn't even stay for their continental breakfast. Will not stay again.

Room Tip: Read all reviews. Don't go by the pictures they post.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

i've stayed at the hotel for extended periods numerous times.(i do construction work for the navy.) i can't count the times the manager,bill,went above and beyond his call of duty.he had the breakfast lady come in 1/2 hour early cuz our 4 man crew had to be at jobsite when breakfast room opened(other construction crews loved it too).every wednesday,(out of his own pocket),he would have a bbq with tri-tips,chicken,burgers,side dishes,cold beverages and all the fixings for all the construction crews that stay weekly and all guest and their children.complimentary.you can't beat the price for the clean,quiet rooms,and bill would constantly patrol the area(he had zero tolerance for riff-raff).if you want metal utencils n china,go to embassy suites.if you're looking for a clean,quiet room-pacific inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great value for money. We were doing the highway 1 route from San Francisco to LA and stopped in the Pacific Inn only for one night. This hotel was the cheapest during our holiday and our expectations were very low. The area was ok, loads of similar hotels nearby and restaurants. The receptionist was very friendly and gave us maps of Monterey and Carmel and told us what to see in the limited daylight that we had left. He also recommended us to go to the Black Bear for dinner nearby and I loved it! Best burger ever! We got a big comfy bed in a big room with a flat screen TV and free internet. The breakfast is complementary, not the best one I had ... but it kept us going for the long day ahead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Rolled into Monterey late with no reservation and no idea where to stay. Hotel.com sent us here for only $60! Little older but great price. Billy behind the front desk was awesome. Little kooky but fun and helpful. Must be the owner/manager but could be driving a tour bus for The Rolling freakin Stones man! Got us set up with beer and pizza and a much needed night of sleep! Thanks a million Billy!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I am very happy for staying one night at Pacific Inn. The owner in reception is very helpful and actually he gave us the room at 12:30 as we reached early. Room is good for one night stay. equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron. I will definitely appreciate the coffee and bath utility choice of the owner for a budget hotel. Also, the breakfast is very good. Paid $100 for four people at Monterey Bay area, with breakfast; I will definitely give a five star.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calcutta-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I think I saw somewhere (priceline I think) that this is a 3 star hotel, that it is Not. We received a good price using priceline, so it made the stay ok. It's a hotel in which you get what you pay for. We noticed our room did not even have a smoke detector, this was almost a deal breaker, but we were already in bed and noticed the wires in the ceiling where the detector should have been! The staff was very friendly, especially John who was very accommodating and put us in a different room when we discovered our TV wasn't working. This turned out to be another plus, because the 2nd room was much nicer and quieter then the first one. There were gaps in the door of our first room which I'm sure would have let in a lot of road noise. Overall, our experience here was OK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#40 of 56 in Monterey
148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
0.5 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#24 of 56 in Monterey
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Monterey

Address: 2332 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5407 (Formerly Ramona Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: £43 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Monterey 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located in Monterey minutes from all the major attractions such as the Aquarium, 17 mile drive, Pebble Beach, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf and Carmel. Our hotel also features pet friendly rooms upon request. All rooms have been recently remodeled at the end of 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Inn Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ramona Hotel Monterey
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing