We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8 Monterey/Carmel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Monterey / Carmel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Modesto, California
2 reviews
“Super 8 Monterey/Carmel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very Nice place to stay bed is comfy clean always love staying here when me & my wife come to are second home never had any complaints we have stayed at a lot of places here in Monterey we always come back here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
A home away from home is indeed a wonderful comment to hear from a valued guest. Thank you for being a loyal customer of Super 8 Monterey/Carmel! It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    422
    164
    37
    21
See reviews for
326
390
51
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great room for the price -- very clean and comfortable, got a great night's sleep. We had a room on the second floor and it was very quiet. The breakfast was good and they had quite a selection which was great for the price. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the details of your great stay in our hotel. It is our aim to provide the best lodging experience and we are pleased to know that we’ve achieved exceeding your expectations during your stay. Glad to hear that you had a great sleep and enjoyed the breakfast. We will certainly looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had one night booked and since we were still in the area went back for a second time. Great place to stay and convenient to shops across the road. Clean rooms, good breakfast and comfy beds. Stayed 20 and 21 May 2014

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Your very positive experience lets us know that we did well in providing you the best lodging experience during your stay. It is very nice to know that our clean rooms and comfortable beds satisfied you and our breakfast choices fulfilled your heart’s delight. Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We love the stayed at this Super 8 Monterey/Carmel. We stay 3 nights for race at the Laguna Seca racing time. The hotel is well maintained and upgraded Beds are very comfortable with pillow top. The bonus is the free complementary breakfast in morning and the pool to relax. It was perfect hotel we have found so far in Monterey. We choose upstairs room for quite. The staff is great for checking in and checking out. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patelkamini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8mry, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monterey / Carmel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your time in writing this review. It is very pleasant to know that the 3 nights you’ve spent in our property gave you a great lodging experience. We are happy that our beds and pillows gave you a comfortable sleep and our breakfast fulfilled you during your stay. We will be looking forward to your next stay and hope that you’ll have a more surprisingly wonderful experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monterey / Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monterey / Carmel

Property: Super 8 Monterey / Carmel
Address: 1300 Munras Ave, Hwy-1 Exit Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-6108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
#15 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monterey / Carmel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Monterey / Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Monterey/Carmel Hotel Monterey
Super Eight Monterey
Monterey Super 8
Monterey Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing