We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

All rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable with many updates and tasteful decor. It is across the street from a movie theater, shopping (macy's, H&M. etc) and whole foods. I will definitely stay here anytime I am in Monterey.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    123
    113
    59
    36
See reviews for
128
153
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Rooms were clean. Great location. Easy access to get to the Wharf and Cannery Row. Rooms were a little small though, but all in all a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amelina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We were very disapponted in the quality of the room and furniture. The towels are in bad shape. This motel really needs a makeover.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Guest,


First of all let me thank you for staying at days Inn Monterey.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monterey hotels

Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Staff was friendly and room was clean in general. There is a huge mildew problem and poor ventilation. It seems most of the items attached to the walls have been pulled out and jimmy rigged back to the wall. Do not get this confused with Days Inn - Monterey Downtown, which is closer to the action. This is a good value if you just need a place to lay your head at the end of the day and do not plan to spend much time in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The hotel was ok. Convenient to fisherman's wharf. The hot water on the bathroom sink didn't work. I advised the maid, but it was not fixed during our two day stay. The area between the bed and the TV and table was a bit cramped. It was clean and a good value for the Monterey area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

First off the hotel is not within waking distance of the warf or cannery row. It is across the street from Del Monte Shopping center which was nice.

The hotel is small and the rooms were small but they were very clean and there wasn't anything broken, missing or not working.

If you are looking for a hotel that isn't pricey this one would do just fine.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Great location, service, and value. We have had extremely cold weather, and the heater was noisy, and the door had a large draft, which we covered. The bed was comfortable. We loved the fast wi-fi. Overall, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for staying at the Monterey days Inn.

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to complete the TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our staff as I'm sure they will greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
#47 of 55 in Monterey
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#53 of 55 in Monterey
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Padre Oaks
Padre Oaks
#49 of 55 in Monterey
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
#40 of 55 in Monterey
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#38 of 55 in Monterey
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium

Property: Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Address: 1288 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman`s Wharf/Aquarium Hotel Monterey
Monterey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing