We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    123
    111
    58
    36
See reviews for
128
151
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Not a bad hotel, looked like a dog had pee'd just outside our door. Room was clean and we did walk down to Fishermans Wharf. Breakfast room was too small. Just an ordinary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Trip Advisor Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 831-375-2168.


Sincerely,
Sohil Modi
Manager
Days Inn Monterey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our room was very nice for the $$. Breakfast bar disappointing. Only lukewarm water from sink. Okay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete TripAdvisor Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 831-375-2168.


Sincerely,
Sohil Modi
Manager
Days Inn Monterey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Sure, we didn't get to be near the water; however, the jacuzzi suite for the price was a great deal. We had the bottom floor (yay!). Like a previous review, the mall and theater was a short walk across the street. Breakfast was continental with the usual breads, muffins, cereal, oatmeal and apples and oranges. Not much, but hey there are plenty of restaurants. There's also a dining delivery menu in the main office. We will definitely come back to this Days Inn if we are in Monterey.

Room Tip: The walls are a little thin so hopefully you get quiet neighbors. You have to turn on the A/C near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank for staying at the Monterey Days Inn & secondly
for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip
Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed the Jacuzzi suite and the breakfast.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome ... jacuzzi suite was perfect after a long ride up the coast from the valley .. A definite place to stop rest and unwind ... we will make it one of our favorite stops!!!! Very Clean Very professional Very affordable and we'll worth every penny! !!!! 10 thumbs up!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnmonterey, Manager at Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel .I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & we do appreciate your business.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
Knights Inn Carmel Hill
#47 of 55 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#53 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
Motel 6 Monterey Downtown
#42 of 55 in Monterey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium

Property: Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium
Address: 1288 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-6138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman's Wharf Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monterey-Fisherman`s Wharf/Aquarium Hotel Monterey
Monterey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing