We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big nice room for a family of four!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We got a very big room at the corner and it was very quiet, everything looked clean and nice since they also clean the duvet daily. We already have plan to stay there again in the future. The location is great as well since it's very close to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and the Fisherman's Wharf.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kuok L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Though it isn't a small hotel, we feel we are treated as family. We are remembered and our wishes are attended. We love the breakfast, the pool/hot-tub, the beds and especially the staff. I wish they served lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank sallyandsteve_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for very kind review. I hope that next time you visit us you will dine in our separate restaurant Pacific Grill to try our wonderful Dinner options. You may also dine at or Lobby Bar if you prefer a more casual setting. Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

While travelling down the coast we stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn for a night, the hotel was lovely and the staff were so kind and generous to us we were sorry we only had one nights stay there. Def would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triona00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Congratulations on your marriage and we thank you for choosing our Hotel as one of your celebration stops. Our goal is to always provide an experience that you will want to recommend to friends and family. Thank you for sharing your experience and make sure to stop back on your Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Needed a comfortable one-night stay, this was easy to find, right off Hwy 1, very friendly staff. Underground parking, convenient to the rooms. Room was typically well appointed. Had both dinner & breakfast at the Pacific Grille on property, both were good and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalama87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We always strive for a comfortable room and excellent service. We are pleased your experience was enjoyable, see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

When in Monterey I always try to stay at the Garden Inn for two simple reasons. It's very quiet so I know I can relax and the staff is superior and extremely helpful. I travel a lot and it is nice to be recognized and greeted warmly by the staff. I would highly recommend the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed in this Garden Inn for 1 night as it was more cost effective than staying for 2 nights in downtown Monterey.

To be honest we were not disappointed, we found the hotel good value for money. I haven't stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn before so wasn't sure what to expect.

The room was quite large, we had one on the 2nd floor and it had a very large roof terrace overlooking the pool area including a couple of sun loungers. Had we been there for longer we may well have used both the pool and the terrace as it did look inviting.

The room its self was fine, it was clean and comfortable, the 2 most important aspects to a hotel room and even though this was one of the 'cheaper' Hilton brands i was pleasantly surprised.

The bar area was also surprisingly good, it looked like it had been recently refurbished, quite elgantly too. The bar man was very friendly and gave good service, made us feel very welcome and comfortable.

As we had arrived quite late, we decided to eat in the hotels restaurant which was in a different building from the hotel, considering the effort to make the bar feel comfortable i was extremely surprised with the total soulless feeling of the restaurant. It had a feeling of a fast food cafeteria rather than restaurant. The food was reasonable quality and priced, but i found it very strange that the restaurant did not have a bar and our server had to keep going back across the street to the hotel bar...... But also, the drought beer we had been drinking in the hotel, we could not have in the restaurant ! Even though he had to go back to the original bar every time ?!?! I couldn't understand that, but that's what we were told... Very Odd.

I would stay here again, but i would eat elsewhere, not because of the food, but the ambiance and weird drought beer rules.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chunky-M0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for your very positive review. We always strive for achieving a great stay whether for 1 night or for several nights. We are pleased you enjoyed the balcony, the large room and the service. Please come in again when visiting Monterey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It is often better to be away from the tourist traps where you can be pampered in quiet. This is the place. Great food, great service. While they are still remodeling the restaurant is great. Don't pass this one by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for your recommendation. We work very hard to ensure your stay is memorable. We look forward to seeing you and your family and friends again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,567 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 56 in Monterey
345 reviews
2 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Monterey Marriott
Monterey Marriott
#15 of 56 in Monterey
1,351 reviews
1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
1.9 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Address: 1000 Aguajito Road, Monterey, CA 93940-4801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Monterey
#8 Family Hotel in Monterey
#11 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £105 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Monterey 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Monterey just completed a full property renovation April, 2013 and sits nestled among majestic Monterey Pines and mature Live Oaks in a dramatic and colorful garden setting. We are conveniently located near California's scenic Highway 1, 1/2 a mile from the beautiful beaches of Monterey Bay, and less than three miles from Monterey Peninsula Airport. Our tastefully appointed hotel guestrooms and suites offer: Individually controlled heating and air conditioning, Private outdoor balcony, In-room refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access and 42 inch flat screen hi-def TV's.Self-parking is available to all guests for $14/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey Hotel Monterey
Monterey Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing