We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Nearby Hotels
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
592
635
280
101
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
635
280
101
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitnice hotelunderground parkingnice poolthird floorshort drivehot tubcannery rowwould stay here againeasy accessfront desk stafffitness centerconvenient locationper nightfisherman's wharfpebble beachbig sur
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I got into Monterey late on Thursday night and after cheching around and speaking with reservation they pointed us here, great location quite and very close to everything, you won't go wrong, top floor and ask for quite location just to be sure, and the pool area AWESOME, must I say more,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for visiting from our West Coast sister, Oregon. I am pleased to read that you recommended our Pool area, it really is one of the largest in the Monterey area. In your review title you wrote WOW. Wowing our guests is the term we use to go above and beyond in service, as a staff we always talk about it and we always look for ways we can do that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is the nicest Hilton Garden Inn I have stayed at. It had very pleasant surroundings and atmosphere. The pool area was quite nice, and even had a bar and music set up in the afternoon. Beds were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rockerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always excited when we read we are the best, that is always a great accomplishment. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

for a nice restful weekend I do not recommend this hotel, room smelled, noise outside room (close to Fwy) Doors from other guest slam real hard and feels like earthquake each time(super loud) nice location and easy access but lacks quality in the rooms

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our location and for providing valuable feedback about your stay. I apologize that we did meet your expectations but as always we try and take your feedback and improve as an operation. Many of our reviewers have given us 4 and 5 Star feedback so I assure you that your experience is not the regular or considered acceptable by our standards. We hope you will give us another visit as I am confident we can take your next visit to your level of expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay there, nice pool and jacuzzi with warm water open up to 10 o'clock at night, and the nice fire place by the pool which gives to the ability to really relax and enjoy your time at night right in the hotel after a long day! Hotel is not busy and crowded. 15 minutes walk to downtown, it's calm and quite.
The only negative point about the hotel was that you could smell Chlorine while showering, and also you could smell it in sheets and towels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mahsanafisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

There is nothing better to read than the word Perfect. We always strive for perfection in Guest Service and experience. We are so thrilled you enjoyed yourself and our welcoming retreat. Thank you for your feedback about the sheets, we will look in to that as well. We welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have stayed here before and always enjoy the stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a quiet location. The hotel is very well designed and handy to the airport. I will be planning to stay here again when in the Monterey area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank robertbs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Great job to our newest FD Agent hire Kim. I will ensure to read your great review of her in front of her peers. We focus so much of our time as a team on how we can provide great guest service, apparently Kim is a natural! Thank you again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews