We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spindrift Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Marriott(Monterey)
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Castell Motel(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$211
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$220
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveller rating
1,503
360
94
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,503
360
94
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burning fireplacewindow seatwine and cheesesilver trayrooftop gardenocean viewcannery rowcanopy bedwelcome homebath saltsvalet parkingcontinental breakfastromantic hotelcorner roomhardwood floorsbay windowbreakfast delivered
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on our trip to the San Francisco area last week, and I have to say, it was my favorite place during our trip. We had a room with a balcony on the Cannery Row side which was great for people watching. There was not any bothersome noise from the street at night. Everyone was so accommodating. Spoiled by having our breakfast brought to the room.....very nice! The room was lovely....just liked everything about this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the spindrift for one night during our road trip on route 1. The hotel was lovely and the staff went out of their way from the minute we arrived to make our stay perfect. The room was elegant and homely and the sea view made it even more special, the hotel is literally on the beach so we woke up to see the sea lions playing in the sea outside our room. The reception staff recommended a wonderful restaurant and made the booking on our behalf ensuring that we had one if the best tables in the restaurant. They honestly couldn't have done any more for us. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Will definitely go back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna_louise88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your delightful review. We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the scenic views of the Pacific Coast Highway and also the spectacular views from our property of the bay. What a breathtaking trip you planned. We want to thank you for recognizing our staff; we believe they are what sets our property apart and we were very pleased to hear that they were able to assist with arranging restaurant reservations. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for an extended stay.

Sincerely,
Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

everything about this hotel is grand. the hotel, the staff, the view, the fireplace, the breakfast.
they offer wine and cheese, crackers etc. in the afternoon and it was nice. but every day of
our 5 days there the offerings were exactly the same. it would be nice to mix it up a bit.

Room Tip: room 204 was perfect
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shirleyvcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've stayed in a lot of really nice hotels across the country and this was my best experience at a hotel ever! The cleanliness of the room and excellence of the service was outstanding! The beauty and comfort of the room was amazing! I wish I could take this hotel with me to every city I visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mw145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Spindrift Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are very honored that you would consider your stay at the Spindrift Inn to be one of the best experiences you have encountered while traveling the globe. Our staff is a large part of what makes our property so successful and it is because of their world class service that our guests continue to return. Though we can’t be in every city you visit, we will always be ready to welcome you back during your Monterey travels.

Sincerely,
Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for a few nights in October. Fun watching the sea life right from your bedroom window. Wonderful fireplaces and very, very comfy beds that make it incredibly hard to leave. Pretty spot right on the row with lots of restaurants in walking distance. The bit of rain made this place even more beautiful and cosy. Wonderful breakfast service delivered to your room each morning. And very friendly, accommodating staff. In fact, we arrived after the happy hour in the evening and they made arrangements to deliver wine/cheese to our room as we were getting settled in. Lovely spot!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomoon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews