We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
£163
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£163
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£120
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
358
392
203
57
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
392
203
57
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location underground parking room was clean small pool minute walk main road road trip ice machine close to downtown third floor motel wharf elevator dennys coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

It's a renovated, 3 story motel. My room was nicely upgraded with a very comfortable queen bed with reading lamps and a desk to work at. The bathroom had a granite and tile shower with a glass double door and a wood and granite vanity.
The hotel is well placed, just walking distance to myriad restaurants, shops, etc...
The only negative thing about this hotel is the gas station next door. It seems a lot of Harley Davidson enthusiasts like to gas up at that station. I heard the roar of untold numbers of Motorcycles, coming to life after refueling, late into the night. In fairness, some of could have just been riding around disturbing everyone else's sleep.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jamilscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig S, Manager at The Stevenson Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for your 4 star review. You really enjoyed our upgraded room. Our location is one of the best in scenic Monterey with only a 12 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. Come agiain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Monterey and found it to be really good. Room was simple but comfortable and the hotel had decent facilities. Breakfast in the morning was pretty standard but enjoyable.

Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and to some really nice restaurants on Alvarado Street and Calle Principal. I had originally thought that I would want to walk to Cannery Row but we drove to the aquarium and after wandering around for a bit we were pleased that we were closer to the 'town centre' as it had better dining options.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cartney42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig S, Owner at The Stevenson Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for your 4 star review and staying 2 nights. You liked the room and closeness to many restaurants. We hope to see you again soon in scenic Monterey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

good location, clean and tidy room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Car parking was free which is unusual for California. Not sure the amount paid was worth the money in comparison with others we stayed at in the State but i guess that is Monterey on car week. Location is central to restaurants, bars and beach front which are all within a walk.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig S, Owner at The Stevenson Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Thank yo for your review. You liked our location, with a clean room and very helpful, friendly staff. We are central to to restaurants, bars and the water front. Thank yo and come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Free parking, free wifi (bit patchy on 3rd floor) , free breakfast. Free tea and coffee 24hrs. All very welcome after staying in San Fran. The rooms are basic but big, beds were comfortable and the shower was nice. Not far from the main drag of restaurants, short walk to cannery row but it's nice and scenic. There's a Denny's over the road and a great sandwich shop called Ikes place round the corner. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The lady who's in the kitchen at breakfast is lovely and great to chat with. First night we slept like logs, 2nd night I was awake early due to trash vans and Harley Davidsons. Can't really blame the hotel for that though. It's no frills but we enjoyed our 2 nights and left happy

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jasonwalker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig S, Owner at The Stevenson Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for a great 4 star review. You liked everything we had to offer. Come visit scenic Monterey again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I've stayed at this property before and have always had a wonderful stay. The front desk clerks are really nice and very accommodating and helpful with restaurant recommendations tourist places, etc. The hotel has been updated and the room,beds,flat screens are new and very comfy....Just a few blocks from downtown you can leave your car in there underground parking lot.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Burt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig S, Owner at The Stevenson Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for n excellent 5 star review. You are a repeat guest who has always had a wonderful stay, found the front desk very accommodating, liked our updated rooms that
are very comfy and a few blocks fro downtown. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews