We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“monterey best western plus victorian inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

very nice hotel. great location, helpful staff. we enjoyed our stay .cannery row is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. I recommend every one to stay in this hotel.the room is very big and convenient, the bed is very big and good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ruth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel was clean, and is a very good location.
The breakfast and wine reception were both very nice.
The hotel property was a bit old and is in need of some updating.
There was no air conditioning (normally not a problem but the temperature was rather warm).
The price was high for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for pointing out our great location and all the extras we offer, such as complimentary breakfast and our wine and cheese reception. We were sorry to hear that during your stay it was increasingly warm, as this is not typical. All our rooms do have oscillating tower fans, but typically being a few blocks away from the bay allows for a comfortable ocean breeze. Regarding our pricing, we do set our prices to create value for our customers, however we are always seeking new ways to improve. In 2013 we did complete many upgrades to all our guest rooms which did include, new mattress sets, 42’’ flat screens, artwork, night stands, desks, and chairs. We do also offer our guests added extras such as complimentary hot breakfast each morning and a wine and cheese reception in the evening. I sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back, so that we might demonstrate how truly dedicated we are to providing a wonderful Monterey experience.

Warmest Regards,

Management at the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed the quiet room facing the courtyard. We had a king bed and cot to accommodate a third family member. Two large chairs were very comfortable. Loved the breakfast with varied items and the complimentary, afternoon wine and cheese. Close to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank OttawaTravelfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Easy parking in and out. Real gas fireplace in the room. Wine and cheese in the evening was a bonus. The staff was very helpful and friendly and knew the area well. The breakfast was also great. We will definitely be back. Perfect location in Monterey to walk to anything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at the Victorian Inn. Our team was delighted to hear that our staff was so helpful during your stay. We truly do care about our guests and try to make their vacation as enjoyable as possible. We were also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary wine and cheese reception in the evening, as well as complimentary breakfast each morning. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Management at the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Plus Victorian. I had a premier room on the 3rd floor which was a very good sized room with vaulted ceilings and nicely appointed. Wonderful view of the courtyard and ocean. Loved the double separate sinks in the bathroom area. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank HorseLovinDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Overall I found this hotel very charming and not the usual cookie cutter Best Western. The breakfast was very good. The room was a little cold for my taste with laminate flooring vs carpet. We also had an issue with our heat and it made it feel even colder in the room. I will say the staff was wonderful and accommodations were made regarding the issue with our heat. I would definitely consider staying here again. If you have mobility issues, I would call and make sure you can somehow get to the lobby. The elevator from the underground parking garage doesn't easily get you to the lobby. I think there are several stairs you need to walk down or up to get to the lobby. I cannot be sure though so check with the hotel before you book if this is an issue for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennlarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you found our location to be charming and would like to thank you for pointing out our exemplary staff. We are sincerely sorry to hear that there was an issue with your heater, but were happy that our staff was able accommodate you so promptly. We also wanted to mention that there is accessibility for our guests who are handicap with a parking area located right behind the registration area. This particular location provides direct access to the lobby. From the registration area, the elevators are a short distance away. Our mission is to try to accommodate all our guests, so that they may all enjoy what Monterey has to offer. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Management at the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We had two nights here recently. It's in a great location close to Cannery Row. The rooms are large and well furnished and our room had a pretty unique double shower with two shower heads. The staff were extra helpful and friendly. The breakfast that is included with the room is plentiful and varied and they offer free cheese and wine every afternoon. A great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeanddani2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.3 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#3 of 56 in Monterey
2,022 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 56 in Monterey
345 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Address: 487 Foam Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Monterey
#5 Business Hotel in Monterey
#5 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £101 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Victorian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the tranquility of a seaside vacation when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn. Bike along scenic coastal shores, kayak in the bay, sample some of the world's best wines, go whale watching, or picnic and fly kites on sun drenched beaches. Explore the Monterey Bay Aquarium and the unique shops and restaurants along Cannery Row, all within walking distance of our intimate hotel. Rest in accommodations with in-room marble fireplaces, and private patios, balconies or window seats where you can soak up ocean breezes. Our charming Central Coast property offers oversized guestrooms and suites perfect for couples, families and other groups, with full-sized living rooms, and sleeper sofas. All guests enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception featuring award-winning wines, daily. Soak up the serenity of the sea and explore the best of California's Central Coast when you plan your next escape, from wine tastings, to bike rentals, pet pampering and beach side weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victorian Hotel Monterey
Best Western Victorian Hotel
Best Western Monterey
Monterey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing