We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveller rating
1,006
706
175
55
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
706
175
55
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese cannery row great location foam street gas fireplace within walking distance parking fee crackers two sinks family suite two blocks best westerns the monterey bay aquarium small balcony nice breakfast continental breakfast street side
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This is a lovely hotel, the rooms are spacious, and clean, the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The guest room had a fireplace. You had a small balcony where you could sit and and relax and enjoy the sounds of the seagulls. The hotel is within walking distance to the ocean and Cannery Row. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank doris1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway to Monterey and this hotel was just the ticket. Our experience started with great customer service at the front desk, and then a clean cozy room. The hotel is in a great location, we walked everywhere from there. The price for parking was a great deal. We enjoyed the fireplace after returning from dinner, the beds was comfy, as were the pillows. We woke up to a great breakfast, and we were allowed to keep our car parked until 4 pm, even though check out was 12. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank notamflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Hello notamflynn,

We are so appreciative of your review and are pleased that we had the opportunity to welcome you and your husband for a quick Monterey getaway. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team. We are thrilled that our staff, amenities, and cozy accommodations made it such a memorable stay and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This was such a nice place to stay when me and my family visited Monterey! It was well kept and the rooms were spacious and very modern.

My favorite part about staying here was the wine and cheese "hour" that they would have daily. It was a great perk!

Breakfast was a little crowded at times because the area is smaller due to the Victorian feel. But that was not a big deal at all.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Itsstasia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We spent two nights at this hotel. The room was spacious, clean and updated. The breakfasts were very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location couldn't be better to just park the car and walk to the aquarium, Cannery Row, the Warf, or ride bikes along the coast trail. Our only issue was the wifi problems we had the last evening. We were continually losing our connection which was kind of frustrating. We do recommend this hotel and we would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Monterey, Manager at Best Western Plus Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Hi Lynn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to read that you found our location to be perfect for parking your car and walking to the nearby Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, and old Fisherman's Wharf. We are sincerely sorry for the difficulties you experienced with our WI-Fi and will certainly review your comments with our Director of Engineering to ensure that this is resolved. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Management of the Inns of Monterey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Our room was beautiful, very clean and roomy. This room was all you could ask for in traveling or long stays. This will be my go to accommodation in Monterey, CA.
From the street this Inn doesn"t really stand out, but when you get to the area to register you will be treated like the very special person you are. They were doing some renovations when I was there and that did not pose problem in this elegant Inn. Another plus is the fact that it is very near the aquarium and many other sites. I hope you enjoy Monterey.

Room Tip: All rooms have high ceilings and large windows.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianadkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews