We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport
Ranked #41 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
845 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
“Good for a one night stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were visiting Monterey Aquarium after doing some business nearby, and just wanted a decent motel for a single night. This filled the bill very well, and I'd definitely rate it better than the standard Comfort Inn. It is not terribly convenient to downtown (or to restaurants), but is adjacent to the Monterey Airport for those who are flying into the city. (We weren't.) We have marked this as a good value since we got a fine advance purchase price, but be warned that the rack rates we heard quoted to walk-ins were quite high.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    75
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
47
51
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pocklington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here on our way to San Francisco from Big Sur but I wish we had skipped this stop and gone straight to SF. The hotel was okay although the room was very dark. The staff were reasonably friendly and breakfast was adequate, but not as good as a Super 8 breakfast. Luckily we only spent one night here. Monterey itself was disappointing and I am surprised this was the most expensive hotel on our road trip round California due to demand to visit this town. We found it tacky and touristy and left a lot to be desired. I wouldn't stay at Comfort Inn again when there are cheaper, better options.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELLTravels84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauma Valley, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here for one night, mainly for the price. Check in was fast and friendly, offered downstairs room in the back as requested, stairs are bad for hubby's knees. Room was decent and clean, very large, could use a little updating. One drawback was no air conditioning. We did not open a window as we were on the ground floor and it was a little stuffy as well as having nothing to block out any noise, especially big foot upstairs. Breakfast was adequate, but room was small, no place to sit so we walked back to our room. No noise from airport nearby or highway and Monterey sites are not far away with a car. Recommend get a room upstairs. Adequate alternative to other budget hotels downtown. Nice grounds.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room in building 200.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neecee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We arrived the weekend before July 4th. Check in was smooth. Got a 1st floor room in the back of complex. We have a 2 yr old son, so we needed a playpen. They said they would deliver it in 20 min, so we went out to dinner. After we came back from dinner, still no playpen, so we called the front desk. They quickly got us the playpen. The weekend we were in Monterey there was a heatwave, however the rooms didn't appear to have any AC. I suppose it is usually colder, so they never need AC? Opened the window at night and it cooled off. Place was not crowded at all. Smokers were in the parking lot. Breakfast was plentiful. We got there after 9am, so not crowded at all. Easy drive to Cannery Row and Dennis the Menace Park where our boy liked to play. Would have liked a paper plate and cutlery in the rooms to go with the microwave when we ate leftovers. Having 2 sinks, one inside bathroom, and one outside was nice. Overall a good experience, we would go back.

Room Tip: 1st floor good if you have a child, if you want to avoid stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiantsFanLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We checked in after a very long day and late at night. Customer service wasn't really a focus, but they were polite so I didn't really care. The rooms were giant and bigger than what I expected from a Comfort Inn. It was well designed. Parts of the room seemed a bit dated but it wasn't that bad. I didn't mind the wooden shutters. The breakfast wasn't too bad, it was kind of nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our flight out of Monterey was delayed a day and when the airline told us they were putting us in the Comfort Inn right by the airport, I feared for the worst given that we were just coming off of a beautiful vacation in Carmel. However, the hotel served its purpose, was clean and set up a clean (looked brand new) pack n play for our 2 year old daughter we had with us. The room iteslf was fine, the property has nice flowers and is inviting. The bathroom was the only thing that was dark and a little dated. However, if you find yourself needing to stay here you will find it to be a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I reserved two rooms and was quite pleased with what we were given. There were two families travelling, and they automatically put us side by side. We liked that the rooms were fairly large, and could accommodate all eight of us easily as we discussed our vacation plans. Anyway, here is a summary of the facility:

Good comments: The bay window and shutters were very nice; we liked the high ceilings; the beds were comfortable; the rooms were spacious; we liked the two sinks - one on the inside and the other on the outside of the toilet area; medicine cabinets were a nice touch; tons of storage area; long bathroom counter handled three girls getting ready at once!

Bad comments: The floor above us was creaky, so we heard everyone on top of us; and the staff was mediocre. They didn't really greet or welcome us - they just did the bare minimum.

Room Tip: The 200 building is perfect if you want quiet accommodations. There are fewer rooms in that wing, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniN705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
2.7 mi away
Colton Inn
Colton Inn
#35 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
2.9 mi away
Mariposa Inn and Suites
Mariposa Inn and Suites
#31 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#26 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport
Address: 1200 Olmsted Rd, Monterey, CA 93940-5320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Monterey Airport. We are located on sprawling tree covered grounds at the entrance to the scenic Monterey California Peninsula. We are just minutes away from Cannery Row, Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping, dinning and many sporting activities. We offer a free continental breakfast. All hotel rooms have free wireless high speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards. Some of our hotel rooms offer balconies or bay windows, and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport Hotel Monterey
Comfort Inn Monterey Airport
Peninsula Monterey
Monterey Peninsula
Monterey Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing