We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Durango, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Welcome Haven”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

After many hours of United Airlines delays of my flight from Denver's 0 degree weather, I arrived in the wee hours of the morning, ready for a warm room and comfy bed. I pulled my roller bag along the road/ part sidewalks around the bend to the Inn. Once here, I found just the welcome haven for my weary bones hat I needed. The room was spacious, nice bed and large bath/shower. Microwave and fridge, deck to enjoy the sunshine and morning breeze. I liked enough floor space / and or deck to do some yoga and the continental breakfast is well set up, clean and attended. Besides cereal, pastries and juice it includes waffles, eggs in different forms and fruit choices. The price cannot be beat, the service timely and everything was clean. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skylar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    76
    26
    8
    12
See reviews for
48
53
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

A bit off the beaten path, but an easy location from which to launch. My room was enormous and included a balcony. Very clean, though the décor was a bit dated. Comfy place to stay. The free breakfast buffet was good, included eggs and sausage and DIY waffles.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeGirlNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn Monterey Airport. The hotel was clean and quiet and offered an amazing breakfast each morning. Breakfast choices were nicely varied. Bedding was comfortable enough for me to get a great nights sleep each night. I'm not a sound sleeper, but this hotel was so quiet I slept right through the night!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikingwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It is a great to stay! The people there are very nice and respectful. This is the second time we have stayed there. The rooms are very big and spacious. They are very clean. It relaxing to sit on the balcony. The housekeeping staff is very thoughtful and considerate. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

No A/C, no pool,no gym. Expensive for a Comfort Inn. Rooms are big but dated , near airport.
Reminds me of 1978. Things in this area are expensive so it's about typical price but I feel a lot for what you get.

Room Tip: Get a room further in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vdubfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My family and I stayed here on a quick mini vacation. The rate we paid was $120/night which seemed like a good bargain for the Monterey area. The hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms were huge and very clean. The beds were typical Comfort Inn/Travelodge quality and were good enough to sleep in, but not something you'd wanna take home; like an Ayres Hotel pillow top! Our room did not have great heating and air conditioning (the bay area doesn't really require either) but management was very friendly and had a good stock of box fans to loan out so that we had air movement and grey noise. We stayed in building 400 which backs up to the main road in and out of Monterey/Salinas so traffic noise was loud with the windows open.
Lastly the breakfast was sufficient. It was slightly better than a continental breakfast and for a family on a budget saved us quite a bit of money and fed us sufficiently for our day. The hotel is adjacent to the regional airport but there wasn't that much noise from the airplanes and the restaurant there is a hidden gem (See review on the Golden Tee Restaurant).
Overall this is a nice, reasonably priced, no frills hotel that serves it purpose and had friendly management.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a building other than #400 which is adjacent to roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
845 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were visiting Monterey Aquarium after doing some business nearby, and just wanted a decent motel for a single night. This filled the bill very well, and I'd definitely rate it better than the standard Comfort Inn. It is not terribly convenient to downtown (or to restaurants), but is adjacent to the Monterey Airport for those who are flying into the city. (We weren't.) We have marked this as a good value since we got a fine advance purchase price, but be warned that the rack rates we heard quoted to walk-ins were quite high.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
1.0 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 56 in Monterey
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#26 of 56 in Monterey
178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#6 of 56 in Monterey
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
#34 of 56 in Monterey
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport
Address: 1200 Olmsted Rd, Monterey, CA 93940-5320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Monterey Airport. We are located on sprawling tree covered grounds at the entrance to the scenic Monterey California Peninsula. We are just minutes away from Cannery Row, Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping, dinning and many sporting activities. We offer a free continental breakfast. All hotel rooms have free wireless high speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards. Some of our hotel rooms offer balconies or bay windows, and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport Hotel Monterey
Comfort Inn Monterey Airport
Peninsula Monterey
Monterey Peninsula
Monterey Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing