We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel for a quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Needed a last-minute place to crash after a beer event in Alhambra. Found this place on Expedia and booked because of good reviews and an even better price. Service was friendly and our room was sufficient. The interior was clean and the building was quiet and low-key. I wasn't quite comfortable going into the slightly dark basement level for a bottle of water out of the vending machine, but other than that, it was a great value hotel for a quick stay. Nearby to many good restaurants and just a mile and a half from 38 Degrees Bar & Grill, who has one of the best craft beer tap lists in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissFranberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

i was here on buisness and my boss reserved me here. good stay, nice rooms. they were very clean and tidy and i just loved it. breakfast was good (actually pretty tastyy) also it was just plain out awesome and fabulous and i loved it so much!!!!!! VERY VERY NICE STAFF! YOLO

Room Tip: For me, parking near the hotel was easier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YOLOMAN69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn Mont... c, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monterey Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn
6263089600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Positive:
-Better price or lower price than other surrounding hotels.
-Nice comfortable rooms (a few of them are small)
-Safe area!!
-Location is good ( no heavy traffic/cars)
-Customer Service is average to great (depends on who is working)
-Nice and Clean!
-Better than other hotel near movie theater.

Negatives:
-Hotel building itself is small and compact (but room is good)
-Small and compact parking space
-Limited seatings at Breakfast due to hotel size
-NO pool

Room Tip: Regardless of what floors, rooms on the back and near the stairs can be loud and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reviews45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn Mont... c, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monterey Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn
6263089600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Eventhough this hotel is small, it's location makes up for it. Located in a very safe neighborhood of Monterey Park (I should know because I have family residing in the area and have lived nearby), it's a close walk/drive to all the great Asian cuisines this city is known for. Not as rowdy as the Best Western down the street by Atlantic Square, it's quiet yet also convenient. The room is of adequate size with a large plushed bed, fridge/microwave & updated bathroom with granite counter top. The rate includes a decent breakfast in the tiny lobby & there's always sufficient parking in their lot even late at nights. The day we checked out, there was a very friendly Indian guy who showed genuine concern & compassion asking about our stay. It's this tiny gesture of customer service that makes me want to return again soon, plus the nice price tag. My only suggestion for the hotel is to get the carpets cleaned as they did stain my daughter's white sock easily & I had to wear slippers all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patriciaychou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn Mont... c, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monterey Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
General Manager
Comfort Inn
6263089600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This Comfort Inn is definitely sub-par to to other Comfort Inns I have stayed before.The bathroom and the room is very small. We booked it because of the proximity to Chinese restaurants. Blankets were paper thin. Breakfast was just so so. They ran out of coffee and cereal and took them quite a long time to refill. We decided to check out after one night and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

I was here for 4 days for businesses trip; the inn was located in a quiet area but closed many restaurants n shops. I had a king bed room n the size is good enough for me. The room has a small refrigerator n microwave. The coffee maker is on the desk. The TV is bigger than I expected about 42'. The inn comes with free breakfast, Internet n parking. I found its very clean n comfortable to stay. I was in room 112, if u worry to get a noise a/c, u can ask this room; quiet n not make much noise as some reviewer said. For a 3 star hotel, I will say its a good place to stay.
Yes the dining area is small and the desk chair is old but the space inside the room is big

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Had a business meeting in Downtown Los Angeles the next morning and did not want to be in a rush in the morning. Stayed here for one night. Room was clean, cozy, comfortable. Staff at the front was pleasant. Parking was on either sides of the hotel. Down the street are all kinds of yummy Asian Restaurants and other places to eat, Rite Aide and Ralphs if you need groceries. It was safe and not too far from Downtown. I was placed on the first floor facing the right side of the parking lot, not too bad. I did not hear alot of noise and my heater was fine. I would stay here again plus show your Triple A card and you get your discount!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IEBEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
2.9 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Alhambra
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Rosemead
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
3.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monterey Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monterey Park

Address: 588 S Atlantic Blvd, Monterey Park, CA 91754-3816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range: £62 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monterey Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Monterey Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monterey Park Hotel Monterey Park
Monterey Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing