We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price is Right!”
Review of Monterey Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monterey Park Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
San Francisco, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Price is Right!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I highly recommend this Best Western Plus Monterey Park in Monterey Park. Easy off and on to freeway 1-10. The location is perfect for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Friendly staff. Complimentary water comes in handy on hot days. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long hot day of walking around. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    91
    56
    19
    15
See reviews for
91
60
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Worn out, dirty. Rugs were soiled, gum stuck to ceiling, walls were dirty stucco, air conditioning sounded like an attack helicopter, tv only had Korean, Spanish and religious and sales channels, bed barely passable, as was breakfast if you like tea soaked eggs and automated machine coffee. Picture not representative of true state of this place. No hot water for shower and broken tv remote were fixed by staff within 6 hours. Internet was intermittent and slow. Worst place at $100 price point in my last 5 years of travel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The room was a very nice surprise. The outside area isn't that fancy but the rooms are nice. fridge microwave and coffee maker are awesome amenities and fd was pleasant and helpful. Only thing was when i asked for another blanket they didnt have an extra one. only one in the room in the drawer even though we had two beds. kind of weird. But awesome stay none the less!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel in a predominantly Asian area next to the brand new buzzing Monterey Park Time Square. Pulling into the parking lot I noticed some peculiarities--and they weren't pleasant. There were four stained beaten-up mattresses leaning against the check-in office walls while people passed in and out unperturbed. There were doors open with families hanging their undergarments over the second floor railing. I didn't know what to expect when opening that door. But wow what a difference! The double room was very clean with all the features that needed to be there. EXCEPT THE WIFI! Which didn't work on my iphone the whole time. However, you won't be in the room that much most likely, as shopping and dining out located just walking distance up the street offering some of the best Chinese food in LA. The outside of this place will make your eyes sore, but the inside rooms are a sight for sore eyes.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpe_Diem_626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed there for a night and received service from three staff members during the stay: Sandy, Grace and Bin. They are all very pleasant and helpful. The free hot breakfast has many selections. Besides the usual Continental breakfast selections, it also includes the traditional Chinese breakfast items, such as congee and the usual ingredients that go with it. We love the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Ramesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I didnt even stay here, they charged my Credit Card and I cant get a call back from there manager to fix the situation. When I do call One doesnt speak english, one cant seem to help me other than say "my manager should be here tomorrow" and there manager never seems to be available, EVER! i tried 3days in a row and finally had to complain to Best Western. Try somewhere else. Horrible Horrible Horrible still waiting to get refunded and its been 6 days since I called bestwestern. NOT HAPPY

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smartblondI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a wonderful Best Western Plus with $600 toilet seats as an unexpected bonus. The toilet seats are heated and have a built in bidet with heated water. The bed and bedding is among the best we have encountered. While the facility is an older one the rooms have been refreshed with small details like crown molding. The breakfast includes Asian food such as rice porridge and tea marinated hard boiled eggs alongside the traditional breakfast fare such as scrambled eggs, waffles, ham, sausage, etc. There is a very clean but small pool with Jacuzzi on the side. We would certainly return even if our primary purpose for visiting is in Pasadena which is only about 15 to 20 minutes north on city streets. The rooms are perpendicular to the street so noise is not an issue. The staff is also excellent.

There is an abundance of excellent Asian restaurants within a one block radius. Many are in the apartment/shopping complex adjacent to the facility. It is also right off of Highway 10 so it is relatively easy to get elsewhere in LA.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelloggTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
97 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Rosemead
73 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
2.4 mi away
Best Western Markland Hotel
Best Western Markland Hotel
#1 of 4 in Monterey Park
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Park Inn

Property: Monterey Park Inn
Address: 420 Atlantic Blvd., Monterey Park, CA 91754 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn)
Region: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monterey Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Monterey Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monterey Park Hotel Monterey Park
Monterey Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing