We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Monterey Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monterey Park Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hooray! Finally found an affordable LA area motel to stay in while visiting family. Kudos for the wood flooring and refurbished rooms. We didn't try the breakfast, but were happy to have a clean motel room with decent towels.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JanetteCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Monterey Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a hidden gem, and I mean hidden. We almost passed it due to the traffic and bushes in front. But, it was very quiet once inside. We stayed 2 nights. The lobby was small but very clean. Check in was easy, very friendly staff. They were always cleaning.
Rooms where a decent size but kept clean. Restroom small but has an interesting toilet.....lots of buttons. A/C worked well. Fridge and coffee pot in room. No microwave. But, they have micro in lobby to use. Along with computers and printer in lobby.
Pool looked nice and clean. Parking can be a challenge if no vacancy. Especially large vehicles. But, we found a spot. Hotel is a bit dated (older)inside and out, but I can't enfisize how they where always cleaning and they have updated bedding and flat screen T.V., anlong with free WiFi. It's older but thry have done a nice job giving it character. It was very quiet at night and a large continental breakfast.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I could not find elevator. Keep in mind if difficulty with stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovecancun234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised to find such a nice Hotel at such a reasonable rate. We asked for Non-smoking rooms and found the whole Hotel was non-smoking. The rooms had been recently refurbished very nicely, the beds were comfortable and the Hotel offered really excellent breakfast choices. Our best to the staff for making our visit to Los Angeles very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good Value hotel nice and close to the harbour we stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of June the first two nights we were down stairs near the lobby where it was quite noisey in the evening with people shouting as they walked past your room to get to their rooms, on the third night we moved up to the second floor where things were much better, we did not have breakfast here as the breakfast area was quite small and busy so we used a bakery just down the road a bit, no real problems no dramas all standard best western stuff,

Room Tip: not near the lobby area
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RATHER-BE-ON-HOLIDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Place isn't much to look at from outside but the rooms are very nice. Convenient to shopping & restaurants next store. Free parking and wifi is important to me. The room was clean with wood floors and beds are comfortable. Interesting that they have special Chinese items for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here in March on a road trip up the coast. Wanted something reasonably priced, so we ended up here. The room was clean enough, but the beach smelled horrible and was hard to enjoy. However, the service was great - they upgraded us to a beach front room with a beautiful view. Not much to walk to from the hotel, but plenty to drive to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Free parking, internet access, and breakfast. No views, but a good location for restaurants, movies, East Los Angeles College, and even Pasadena museums. The staff is friendly. We were allowed an early check-in (noon).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 822jacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterey Park
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
100 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Rosemead
74 reviews
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Park Inn

Address: 420 Atlantic Blvd., Monterey Park, CA 91754 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn)
Region: United States > California > Monterey Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monterey Park
Price Range: £74 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monterey Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Monterey Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monterey Park Hotel Monterey Park
Monterey Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing