We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great value, clean and fresh”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed here one night while passing through Riverside area. Convenient location, right off the freeway and very near a nice mall. Staff was very helpful, room was very clean and fresh, pleasant lobby, free newspaper, nice bathroom, and very comfy bed with good pillows. We asked for a quiet room on the top (3rd) floor and were pleased, although some freeway noise was inevitable. The air conditioner was the common under-the-window type (and not nearly as loud as some) and kept the room at the temp selected on the thermostat. Comfortable desk chair and nice electrical outlets built into the lamp stands. Breakfast was the common cereal,etc, and could be OK if you don't mind pre-formed eggs and a few strips of bacon or sausage - we decided to eat out. Plenty of restaurants in the nearby mall, and be careful in this busy area about which turn lane you select. The price was very reasonable and the staff even gave me a discount as a veteran. For a clean, nice, room for a short stay this was great. Except for breakfast, I'd give it a five rating. Recommended.

Room Tip: Quiet room would be on third (top) floor away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helo-papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    59
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
31
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We needed a room near our relatives that live in Perris, CA. I booked this hotel thru their website. I got a reasonable rate at a good location, close to shopping, food etc. The room was clean and quiet with a very comfortable king size bed. I usually have trouble sleeping on beds that aren't my own Temperpedic mattress and wake up with a sore back. I slept very good all night. I didn't wake up with a sore back which speaks volumes to me. Flat screen TV. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. The elevator seemed dated and shook but it got us up & down as needed. I enjoyed my stay & would stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor since they have an elevator and you should have a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slajmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Pleasant surprise to find the lobby and rooms clean. No smoking in the rooms or lobby area, hence no stale cigarette smell. Accepted our dog and no added fees. Staff were pleasant and even though I messed up my reservation, they accommodated us without a hassle.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Couldn't ask for anything better! Right when u walk into lobby you know your stay is going to be a comfy one! The appearance is just great. Rooms are very clean and modern looking with comfy beds and pillows. Highly recommend staying here. Staff is very friendly!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Minniebribri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great!! Perfect location, with in walking distance to shopping and food. Breakfast was good, sausage, bacon, eggs and all the rest. Rooms were so nice. Comfy beds and linens, direct tv with lots of channels. Spacious bathroom with plenty of room for all my stuff. Came down here to be close to family on our vacation to California. I couldn't ask for anything better. I'd love to stay at this hotel again. Customer service was great thank for LQ staff for all your help. And Anna was so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aamlhr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Hotel obviously new with no flaws whatsoever. Rooms very clean; no complaints. AC very cold; which is good, because this area can be very hot. Front desk friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again. Location convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Rocker1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
717 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
5.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Address: 23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-5222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing