We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent Facility”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently stayed at the Moreno Valley LQ Inn after we left Palm Springs and were on our way to the coast. Moreno Valley is definitely more affordable than Palm Springs. We always stay at La Quintas because of the high quality and reasonable prices. We had not stayed in Moreno Valley previously but will definitely stay here again. Room was great, clean and the king size bed very comfortable. The breakfast was a real surprise. There were some additional food items that were high in protein so gave us a real energy boost. Had not seen these items at a La Quinta previously. Staff was quite friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    56
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
59
31
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Great Hotel
Was able to bring my dog which is very important to us and we were treated very well by the staff.
Clean Rooms, nice breakfast, nice workers.
Good Value for the rooms,
It was a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
585 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

PLUS: Newer hotel and it looks that way. King room was small, but well equipped. Good size flat screen TV with some HD stations, microwave, mini fridge. MINUS: TV stations don't include the local sports stations, so I couldn't watch Lakers, Clippers, Angels, or Dodgers. Weird! And no '800' number for wifi help, so I couldn't attach my Apple TV. For a night or two, no problem. But I was staying two weeks, so I left for a more accommodating place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is a newer hotel with great style, fountain at the entrance, marble bathroom, nicely furnished. Fridge and microwave in room. Staff member at check in was extremely friendly, checking the weather forecast for us, making sure we knew the luggage cart was available to haul our "stuff" from the car to our room. The manager was very friendly too at check out. Explained the way to Costco for the cheapest gas in town (very close by) and also cleared up the mystery of why we couldn't turn on the AC in our room. Use the thermostat on the wall not on the unit, duh... The bed was very comfortable and the important things were clean, sheets, bathroom, etc. However I believe they need to spend more time on maintenance and upkeep. There were quite a few dirty smudges on the door and door frames, the cover on the ironing board was grubby and on pulling the window curtain aside the dust on the skirting board below was thick (not dusted for a while). The hotel was located next to a busy freeway and the traffic noise was very loud. I would stay there again if the price was right and wear earplugs.

Room Tip: I should think all rooms would have traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Great hotel in Moreno Valley. Stayed for two nights for a business trip. Hotel was clean, quiet and the rooms are spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and reacted immediately to any requests. This hotel is pretty much centrally located to anywhere in Moreno Valley and there are lots of restaurant options nearby...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank marcschmidt2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This property is rather new, and it's convenient to the UC Riverside campus and to downtown Riverside. This was my first stay at this property, although I often choose La Quinta properties wherever I travel. This was one of the nicest I've visited recently. The lobby was well designed and the staff helpful. The breakfast selections were good, which is what I've come to expect from this chain. The room was spotless, comfortable, and adequately spacious (I had a king suite). I'd certainly stay here again if I'm in the area, as the room price at the AARP rate was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA_rat_doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
715 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
7.2 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Address: 23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-5222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Moreno Valley Hotel Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing