We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very fine hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I selected Ayers Hotel due to closeness of the National Cemetery. Best selection I could have made, and not only because of location. The rooms were very clean and well maintained, plenty of space. The staff were so friendly and ready to help whenever asked, greeted us every time we entered the lobby. The breakfast was more than expected, hot eggs of some sort every day. Taco Tuesday was fun and a bonus. This hotel chain would be a no-brainer in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socalgal922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I only stay at this hotel when in town. The staff is super nice and greats you with a smile every time. The hotel is new and has a luxury feel to it. It's loaded with conveniences: A great spa, Jacuzzi, pool, office center, a mini gym, a great bar and catered food Tuesday and Thursday. Do not miss out on the spa experience with a steam shower and expert therapists. I have also used the great conference center to teach classes. However, what makes this hotel a great place to stay is the staff: front desk, bar staff and the spa staff all are super nice and makes you fell at home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The front desk employees were friendly and informative when I checked in very late on my first day.
The room needed a key in a holder on the wall before the AC or lights would work, so the room was 80+ degrees when I got to it (outside was 93 that day) and it took a couple hours to cool down. Pretty uncomfortable since I had checked in late and just wanted to sleep before my early work obligations the next morning.
Otherwise, the room was nice and breakfast each morning was great. MORE than enough food and a great variety.
My husband arrived the next day and we asked for extra pillows at 8pm when we got back to the hotel after dinner. The front desk person said housekeeping was gone so we would have to wait and ask again after 8am the next day. She offered us a rolled up blanket instead. Be sure to ask for any extras during housekeeping's hours! The front desk doesn't have access after hours to anything extra...even pillows.
Seemed like a very safe location. I was comfortable walking from my car late at night.
Overall, was a very good stay while I was in the Riverside area for a few days on business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoCAmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Ayres in Moreno Valley. We got the hotel through a hotwire purchase so the price was really quite good. The room was large, the hot breakfast was amazing, and the customer service was great as well. The pool and hot tub are well-kept, and there is a mall within walking distance. There was some construction going on next to it, but even still the noise was minimal. We stayed here just one night, but are sure to return again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sneck53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On arrival I was welcomed and received a very well done briefing on the hotel facilities. My room was spacious and very comfortable. Room was clean and well arranged. There were suffucent outlets for my electronics. The Wi-Fi worked well. There are many resturants nearby.

Room Tip: If you like viewing military aircraft, the South side faces toward March Air Force Base.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosAngelesTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Make sure you know the breakfast here ends at 9 a.m.! When every other hotel in the country is 10 or 1030. They really should inform you when you check in at midnight or 2 a.m. that the breakfast ends at 9. Especially when you're traveling with your family and are on a budget and spend $130/night and are counting on the breakfast. Or you could stay next door at the Hampton for $10 less where breakfast is served till 10 a.m.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Lori S.,

Thank you for your candid review. I sincerely apologize that our team members did not inform you of our breakfast times and that by not doing so you missed breakfast. Our breakfast times alternate during the weekdays/ weekend and the times should be located on the back of the key card holder, however this should have been communicated upon arrival and we are very sorry. Please know we have discussed this with the Front Desk team to ensure against it in the future. I apologize again for the inconvenience and hope you will still consider staying with us in the future.

Safe travels,

Jason Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here on May14-17 I have to say this hotel is the Best, Cleanest, and Overall the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in on the west coast. I highly recommand this hotel for the location, close to resturants, shopping, and the best spa and the nicest staff. The Ayres family should be very proud of their hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Jimmyb53,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team members are always thrilled to hear that you find our location the cleanest and best hotel in the area. We are also happy that you found the location to be perfect because of its close proximity to restaurants, shopping and that you enjoyed the spa. Thank you for your recommendation and please visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Jason Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
9.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley

Address: 12631 Memorial Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range: £107 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley! Whether you’re here for a short business visit, or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel and Spa Moreno Valley are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. Don't forget the complimentary parking to make you feel like a VIP. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Enjoy the convenience of cocktails and refreshments at the Anza Lounge, which also hosts Taco Tuesdays, BBQ Thursday and Fridays, as well as Karaoke Saturdays. We even offer an intimate full-service day spa to reinvigorate you after a busy day.Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley is your one stop shop for all that Moreno Valley has to offer in terms of entertainment. For shopping, dining and entertainment the Moreno Valley Mall is only .4 miles away. If you're looking for an outdoor adventure head to Box Spring Mountain Park or Lake Perris for hiking, biking, and boating. Aviation enthusiasts can visit the air show extravaganza at the March Air Reserve and view the March Air Museum as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Moreno Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing