We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not worth your time! run by kids!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not worth your time! run by kids!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were in town for a week, never once did I see a manager or someone who performed the role of one. I was missed quoted, but it got resolved after about 20 minutes when I asked him to call his manager. When I asked for extra towel at the front desk she was hesitant and saying ok. One room the light fixture at the entry way was not working. There was no light bulb by the light fixture next to mirror and only one light bulb in a two light bulb night light fixture. Asked for a manager and was told he will be in, however later told he was late and will be in for sure, came back in at 1 pm and again was told he was not available. I ended up checking out but was still charged for the room. The GM finally called but all he said was “all you’re getting is a sorry” –a sorry before I left town would have prevented me from filing a formal complaint!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank songnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    3
    3
    12
See reviews for
5
3
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I only stayed here because of family business and there were no hotels available. I had heard all of the bad reviews but I gave it a chance. First off the suite we booked lock didn't lock. You could see somebody had broken in.There marks on the inside and outside of the room. So we got the only other suite that was supposed to have a refridgerator, coffee maker, microwave, and iron. IT HAD NONE! We had to call down and he took another rooms refridgerator and microwave! We had to go down and get the coffee maker and brought our own iron.
The room was clean and quiet. It was quiet both nights but it was in a run down part of town. When I looked out back there was with abandon buildings out back. The hotel left a microwave and refridgerator out back all night. The lights were crooked all over, the door was crooked. I took some pictures because you have to see! I'll never come back!

Room Tip: Get a suite if you have to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doggiedaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moreno Valley hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

There was a party in a bottom floor guest room that flooded into the parking lot. They were loud, playing their car stereos and yelling in front of the other rooms. The hotel staff didn't do anything to resolve this until fights were breaking out and they were screaming about shooting one another and what gang they're from. The police broke up the party but several of them came back and continued to be loud and hanging out in the parking lot until 3am. When we complained the next morning they said it was a regular occurrence!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The staff here is the best! They went out of their way to make our stay a pleasure. We know when we come back they will treat us right!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gator511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

I NEVER EVER write reviews but for the sake of Man kind, I had to on this one. Oh my goodness this place was a Dump. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! The place was dirty and smelled fowl. The crew was very rude and has zero empathy to boot. As soon as we walked in we felt as if we were not welcomed here. It was so bad that we just had to leave and get a room at another hotel. Please beware. Go to the Best Western or the Holiday Inn Express if you like service. I have even stayed off of the Las Vegas Strip in an awful hotel because Vegas was PACKED due to an event and the service there was IMPECCABLE compared to the Service at the Moreno Valley Econolodge and I'm like the nicest person in the world! Seriously, DON'T Do it!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcella2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Stayed overnight, booking the rooms the same day. Location was good, close to the family we were visiting. Value was ok. Did not see any bad sights or people, but was only there overnight. Our experience was good.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2008

this place is the worst!! front desk people are not so friendly, the room smells like bleach, we had to change our room because the lock on the door was not working (in a place where there are alot of drug fiends) the parking lot is terrible no parking spaces, you can hear people slamming their doors and people talking outside...the blowdryer sounds like a chainsaw, i didnt use is because i was afraid that the place might burn down because not only did it sound bad but there was sparks too. for 75$ a nyt i just expected something better... i will never stay nor recommend econolodge... we had a terrible terrible time.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank aneerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moreno Valley hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moreno Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
693 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 24412 Sunnymead Blvd., Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Moreno Valley
Moreno Valley Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing