We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
moreno valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I injoy staying here with my my family very clean and always with happy employes but other then that I find this hotel very pleaseant just wish I could get more discount offers sense I always chose to stay at this hotel but I cant complaint its very clean and that's what matters to me the most I could not be at a dirty hotel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
25 Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    93
    57
    27
    29
See reviews for
126
77
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
el paso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Decided to stay in an area I had not visited. Surprise! Beautiful, clean and homely city. Green valley, nice weather. Hotel was in a secluded but well kept, cared-for area. Constant policing in the area. Did not miss the loud music, people arguing, unkept areas and indifferent people. Just the opposite. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
14 Thank Salvador C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soderkulla, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Best Western Moreno hotel has nice decor and fairly new. All amenities works well including the fitness center, swimming spool and spa. Only problem is that it is very close to Freeway and it is quite noisy all through the night. However, hotel has also quiet rooms and You just need to ask it when You take a room. Breakfast does not have any fancy things. It is continental breakfast added with egs and sausage. Anyway, I recommend this hotel, if You have something to do in Moreno Valley. All the restaurants what You could use are in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
6 Thank Matti R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stay in Moreno Vally many times as our grandchildren are close by. We make our reservations on line and get the best price, we ask for our upgrade if possible. and when we arrive, many times they great us by our name and our room is ready and the upgrade has been added. We go right to our room no problems. Yes you have to get a coupon for breakfast, but who cares food is hot and good and if you don't see a bran muffin you ask and the smiling girls will go and fine you one. Work out room is awsome !!Pool is good and the people are very nice.

Room Tip: As a diamond rewards member we alway ask for the suites. They are all very nice with everything we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fountain valley, ca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The electronic key cards sometimes worked and sometimes didn't, and because the indicators on the doors also sometimes didn't work, it was difficult to tell. I had to keep holding the key up to the mechanism and pushing down on the handles, over and over on some occasions before the door would open. One of the lighting fixtures in the ceiling worked the first night, but didn't work the second night. It was also quite noisy, but I think that's because it was a holiday weekend and many families were staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Kathlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I made reservations weeks in advance, for a pet friendly hotel. When we arrived our room wasn't reserved and they didn't know anything about the dogs. They only had it booked for one occupancy, wasn't clear about pet deposit. They would only give us one key, and only gave us one ticket for breakast and told us we would have to pay 10 dollars a day for a lousy breakfast. Then, six weeks into the stay ( we were staying long term for work), they tell us we had to pay 10 dollars a day or 100 dollars a week. Why it was more for a week than daily still boggles my mind. The hotel staff was very hostile during the stay and especially during this period. They charged my credit card 600 dollars without authorization. They were never able to get our wake up calls correct, they were either non existent or incorrect times. This overall was a horrible experience and we breathed a huge sigh of relief upon arriving at a friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious. The WiFi works when it wants to depending what room you stay in. The tubs usually have hair left in them. Most staff is friendly. Air works great. Breakfast is ok. I stay here often and think it is average. If you are a female the gardeners stare at you.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreno Valley
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
9.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Address: 24840 Elder Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92557-7300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moreno Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing