We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATED ON THE EDGE OF TOWN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Madera, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“LOCATED ON THE EDGE OF TOWN”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Clean large room, parking is kind of weird. If you chose not to eat at the limited bistro there are several choices within a two minute walk. Perhaps a non issue, every time a billing question came up (twice) the computer was down. By and by Merriott is always a property to consider.

Room Tip: stay on the south end for a quick exit to local food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, Manager at Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. We recently did have some comouter issues, and we apologise if we failed to assist you at the time. Thank you for letting know us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong. We appreciate all feed back, as these are ways of making us improve our service and become a better experience for your next stay with us. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    59
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
41
20
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Can't say enough about the freindly helpful staff!!! Rooms were clean and neat and the food in the bistro was very good. We would have liked a refrigerator in the room, however. Other than that, we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, Manager at Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. Most of our rooms have Fridges, but not all, and we do have upon request if you are needing one. Next time when you come back to visit us, please do not hesitate to ask us next time you come to stay. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stay in the Bay Area often, since our son lives there and has only a one bedroom apartment. This time we chose the Courtyard by Marriott in Morgan Hill for us and our daughter and family. We were all very pleased with the accommodations and the staff. The beds were comfortable, with 4 pillows and in our king bedroom we also had a sofa and desk and chair. We loved that the indoor pool, spa and fitness center were all open 24 hours. Many times we return to our hotel too late to be able to enjoy these things. The location is ideal to walk to restaurants and shopping, and it is far enough from the freeway that there was no traffic noise. Located at the north end of Morgan Hill, it was only minutes away from San Jose, and just a 10 minute ride to the outlet stores in Gilroy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phylthequilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia M, Manager at Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We thank you for your great compliments and look forward to seeing you next time you come and stay.... An yes... the Outlet Mall is great and sometimes to close to go Shopping and spend money, but its alot of fun, and a guilty pleasure..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent location, away from the freeway and other traffic noises. Staff was friendly and professional. Getting into the parking lot (and front door) can be a bit tricky since there is only one driveway that we missed because we thought it went to the other hotel or restaurants that share the same entrance. Nice sized, comfortable rooms. Ours had a refrigerator. Comfortable bed. We stayed during their NFL promotion, so we enjoyed free, freshly popped popcorn in the evening, which was a treat. We'll stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tomboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, Manager at Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much. We look forward to being of service to you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triad, NC
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I've previously stayed here and do prefer this location when in the Gilroy/Morgan Hill area. The rooms are clean. Staff is friendly and knowledgable of local eateries,

I like the location because I can walk to the local In 'N Out Burger located just a minute outside the front door.

Also, i walk for exercise and prefer to do so outside. The area is safe with sidewalks and general good lightling, enen late of early in the day.

Once again, the hotel staff is fantastic.

Room Tip: I always prefer a 2nd or 3rd story room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your kind accolades. We look forward to being of service to you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I've been traveling to Morgan Hill each week for over a year and have found the Courtyard by Marriott staff to be friendly and helpful every stay. It's not often that the Bistro and Front Desk staff stay in those positions for an extended period of time, and the Courtyard is no exception to this rule. However, with each new staff member guests will experience the same courtesy and level of professional service that the prior staff members provided. The management team at the hotel has done an exceptional job of hiring and training.

I highly recommend the Courtyard whenever your travels take you to South San Jose and Morgan Hill.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face away from the morning sun and provide a level of privacy, even with the shad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMeyer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your kind accolades. We look forward to being of service to you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was a very nice convient hotel right off highway 101. It was very clean and the room was very comfortable. They have a nice size indoor pool with a jacuzzi. The staff was helpful with finding restaurants for us and answering any questions that we had. It seemed freshly decorated and the bed was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan P, General Manager at Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your kind accolades. We look forward to being of service to you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgan Hill hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
527 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#5 of 13 in Morgan Hill
100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill

Property: Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Address: 18610 Madrone Parkway, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-2837
Region: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill is an inspired choice among hotels in Morgan Hill, CA. We're located in the heart of picturesque Silicon Valley, between the San Francisco Bay Area and Monterey Peninsula. Nearby companies include Thomas Kinkade, Hospira, Fox Racing and Specialized Bicycle Company. We're near major freeways, so fine dining, outlet shopping, golf and wine tasting can be found within just a few miles. Excellent customer service is the backbone of a positive guest experience, and you'll find that our helpful staff is ready to assist however we can. Courtyard San Jose South / Morgan Hill features free Wi-Fi, on-site business and fitness centers, an indoor pool and heated spa and healthy breakfast and dinner choices from the Bistro. Unwind after a long day by enjoying the fire pit with friends and family. Our hotel in Morgan Hill, CA is ideal for any traveler looking for a home away from home. We welcome you to a memorable stay with stellar facilities and award-winning hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose South/Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Courtyard Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Marriott
Morgan Hill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing