We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
26
39
13
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
39
13
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleswaffle makergreat managementlight switchesdesk staffdecent priceother hotelspleasant staywould stay againupon checkthe breakfast areafreewayashgilroykeyshiltonremote
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Our flight was late into SFO. We finally got our car and headed south on 101 towards Monterey. We drove about 45 min and realized how tired we were so we pulled off the Morgan Hill exit looking for a hotel. We saw a Ramada Inn and a Comfort Inn and opted for the Comfort Inn. We pulled in and it looked full however they had a few rooms left. The front desk person named Larry checked us in. Once he gave us a key, he offered to come to the back of the hotel and open the door for us so we would not have to walk as far. We asked him about a map to Monterey and he offered to draw a map for us. Once we entered our room, it was a nice clean room with a whirlpool tub and a comfortable bed. It met or exceeded our expectations. Kudos to Larry for helping us out at midnight and making our check in a little easier!

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are the same
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neiko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here while travelling for one night and it was a fine hotel. The breakfast in the morning was nearly gone when we got there but the rooms were good.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank QTravelMayo_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A small Comfort Inn, but a good place to stay the night. We used this place to stay the night for the Garlic Festival in Gilroy. The rooms are like a min suite, nice. Clean place and parking is very easy. Not much in the general area, but that was OK for us. We still were able to walk in the area. The only problem was the breakfast, it is stocked but less than other Comfort Inns and the seating area is very very small. You are able to make a waffle,.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My family stayed here on a trip to Gilroy Gardens--which is a wonderful place for families with young kids. The hotel was clean and quiet. The manager was on duty when we checked in. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

The pool was small, but fine for our family. The room was larger than average, and our two oldest boys shared the second queen bed while the little boy had his pack-n-play with plenty of room.

The breakfast was limited but good. Free wifi was a plus.

Only negative--the young lady working the desk in the morning would not get off the phone to check me out, so I wrote her a note to get on my way.

Overall--clean, good sized rooms, very good value for the price. I'd come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbo49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My wife and I had stayed here before, about 2 years ago, and found it reasonably priced and comfortable. However, it has changed dramatically since then. This time most everything was wrong. We paid for a king size bedroom but were given a queen without notice or explanation. Our shower did not work and was not repaired. The bathroom linens were worn and frayed by too much use. Although the breakfast (included with the room fee) was supposedly available until 9:30 am, when we arrived in the breakfast room at 8:45, most of the food was gone and was not replenished--including the pastries and even the batter for waffles. The guests who arrived after us had little more than cereal and toast. Several couples at the breakfast indicated they would be staying at the hotel next door next time. Needless to say we also will be looking elsewhere to stay for our next trip to Morgan Hill.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FPwineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews