We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We decided to have a convenient location for an early AM flight from the San Jose airport (about 25 miles). This hotel was very clean and well kept, my room and bedding was nice, clean and comfortable. We walked next door to the Harley dealership, which was a plus. A gas station for the rental car fill up was just down the street. There were a variety of shops and good restaurants to choose from were just back over the freeway. Overall, it was a nice hotel, reasonably priced and a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    13
    10
    19
See reviews for
27
24
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mogan Hill
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I thought this was one of my best visits with Comfort Inn. I spend time a couple times a month at Choice Hotel network, and this was one of best. Thanks, Dave R.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Let me share my experience with you. I checked in on a Friday evening, around 9:00, and as soon as I walked in my room there was the most hideous smell of kitty litter, urine, and the worst plug in. We decided to throw the plug in away and open all the windows because the smell was so bad. We left for a little while hoping it would air out, but it didn't. It was so late we had to sleep in the worst smelling room on Earth. The next morning, I complained and we were moved to another stinky room,( which they had tried to give to a friend of mine, but they requested to move because the smell was so bad). We aired it out and bought our own Febreez, which was completely gone by that evening. I again complained to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager. Of course, a manager was not available, I left my cell number and asked to be contacted first thing in the morning. I was never contacted and a manager was not available to speak to when I checked out. I called the GM and made a formal complaint. I was told by the Gm, the manager had 72 hours to contact me. After 96 hours, I still have not been contacted. I paid $213 to sleep in the worst hotel, and I was never even contacted by anyone about my horrible experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Loved it here. Great hotel for the value. Would recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamisonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Nothing remarkable about this hotel. Over priced because of a motorcycle race being held 75 miles away, but nobody twisted my arm or held a gun to my head to make me stay here. It was everything you'd expect a hotel room to be, clean sheets, comfortable bed, noisy neighbors, so so breakfast, not very friendly front desk. I just wish I had known about the Microtel next door. Oh well, ya live and learn. It's average, nothing more, no less.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank potlatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Our flight was late into SFO. We finally got our car and headed south on 101 towards Monterey. We drove about 45 min and realized how tired we were so we pulled off the Morgan Hill exit looking for a hotel. We saw a Ramada Inn and a Comfort Inn and opted for the Comfort Inn. We pulled in and it looked full however they had a few rooms left. The front desk person named Larry checked us in. Once he gave us a key, he offered to come to the back of the hotel and open the door for us so we would not have to walk as far. We asked him about a map to Monterey and he offered to draw a map for us. Once we entered our room, it was a nice clean room with a whirlpool tub and a comfortable bed. It met or exceeded our expectations. Kudos to Larry for helping us out at midnight and making our check in a little easier!

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neiko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here while travelling for one night and it was a fine hotel. The breakfast in the morning was nearly gone when we got there but the rooms were good.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank QTravelMayo_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
516 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
2.6 mi away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morgan Hill

Property: Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Address: 16225 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, Morgan Hill is a quaint hotel in the Silicon Valley area that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near San Jose, Santa Clara and Monterey. We offer complimentary continental breakfast and Wi-Fi among many other amenities. We also offer weekend packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Hill Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing