We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable but not business user friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. It had only one problem no power outlets to plug laptops, cell phones. I had to unplug clock to charge laptop. Th e internet speed was better than most but needed to plug in devices. Breakfast was average. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We we're on a motorcycle up and down the pacific coast highway from Phoenix and stayed at Comfort Inn along the way.
It was late and we selected this Comfort Inn Morgan Hill at the last minute. Once we arrived and got to the room it had huge carpet stains and the room smelled. The paint was peeling from the walls in the bathroom. And what appeared to be bodily fluids
on the bed comforters. We stayed anyway because we were dog tired. Next morning we checked out and told the desk manager. A ,"sorry", was all that was given. I highly suggest you stay some where else. Sleeping in a tent on the side of road would be cleaner then this place.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel. The Comfort Inn is terrible and expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisah101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Room are clean and spotless. The day I arrive is just walkin, so the rate were quite high, US$220++ for a suit ( you can get a room in Hilton at San Francisco for less ). Hotel is along the hi-way, and you do need a car to get there, there are fastfood restaurants nearby or you need to drive 3 miles to downtown for better restaurants.

Breakfast is basic, toast coffee tea cereal, etc. fruit were only apple. Staff were doing their job, they will answer all your questions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turhanwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I was in Morgan Hill for business and really had no choice in the matter. From the moment I checked in, there were definitely issues.

1. They charged my credit card for the stay even though the room was already paid for by the travel department at work.

2. The room smelled like a high school wrestling gym and no amount of window opening and air conditioning helped.

3. There was a constant clicking in the room due to the smoke alarm battery going dead.

4. All sort of black mildew in the bathroom.

5. Someone tried entering my room in the middle of the night! Thank goodness I had the swing lock on. Turned out it was housekeeping and "they knocked before entering."

6. The alarm didn't work and I was late for work! I tested it when I got back and found that the volume knob was the issue.

7. The beds were uncomfortable and the blankets smelled funky.

Bottom line, I actually drove 4 hours to go back home a few nights to get a good night's rest. No amount of corporate discounts were worth the worst experience of my life.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

came to the hotel as a walk-in and was first welcome with a nice worm welcome!!! front desk clear welcome me to the hotel that made me feel welcome and at home. i asked for a king non-smoking room she gave me the best room. she told me all the amenities and the time of the breakfast. she told me if i need any assistance with anything to dail "0" from the phone in my room and she will be available till 11pm but some one is at the front desk 24hours. i was so happy with my stay i will be back soon i have my hotel to come to if i need a room and im in the morgan hill area. best hotel!!! best service!!! thanks denise for all your help

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8nessa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The room smelled like something died. The stairwells were smelly also and dirty along with dangerous because of frayed carpet . The sink faucet spayed over everything. Any hotel that has these VERY noticeable problems that would have been reported by cleaning staff doesn't give a hoot. Heck, the window in the room was wide open when we arrived and what does that tell you. No, I din't tell the hotel staff because I knew it would not be acted upon. Never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Do yourself a favor and do not come here. I will give you the following reasons. Bathtub was clogged up with toilet paper, feces on the wall in the bathroom, airconditioner faulty/would not turn off,light on wall not working correctly/going off and on all night long. Need I saw any more? Manager and staff refuse to compensate me for horrible stay.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank integrityshows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#2 of 13 in Morgan Hill
552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
2.6 mi away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morgan Hill

Address: 16225 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range: £90 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, Morgan Hill is a quaint hotel in the Silicon Valley area that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near San Jose, Santa Clara and Monterey. We offer complimentary continental breakfast and Wi-Fi among many other amenities. We also offer weekend packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Hill Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing