We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy, expensive, horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
1 review
“Filthy, expensive, horrible”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We went to Comfort Inn, Morgan Hill Calif
and was completely disgusted with the hotel. We were charged $190.00 for two queen beds per night, and the room smelt horrible. The bathroom had paint falling off ceiling, walls dirty, floors sticky, just nasty. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    31
    13
    8
    19
See reviews for
25
21
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Nice clean room - love the king size bed - very comfy - pillow was hit and miss so had to ask for a new one and was much better - only downfall was there is only one person at reception at all times so whatever u need u need to go pick it up yourself from downstairs
Breakfast was free - wish the times was till later tho as with the long drive hubby couldn't get up - rooms r spacious and bathrooms too - sound proof was good

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshuas-mommy2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auberry, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. It had only one problem no power outlets to plug laptops, cell phones. I had to unplug clock to charge laptop. Th e internet speed was better than most but needed to plug in devices. Breakfast was average. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We we're on a motorcycle up and down the pacific coast highway from Phoenix and stayed at Comfort Inn along the way.
It was late and we selected this Comfort Inn Morgan Hill at the last minute. Once we arrived and got to the room it had huge carpet stains and the room smelled. The paint was peeling from the walls in the bathroom. And what appeared to be bodily fluids
on the bed comforters. We stayed anyway because we were dog tired. Next morning we checked out and told the desk manager. A ,"sorry", was all that was given. I highly suggest you stay some where else. Sleeping in a tent on the side of road would be cleaner then this place.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel. The Comfort Inn is terrible and expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisah101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morgan Hill hotels

hk
Level Contributor
95 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Room are clean and spotless. The day I arrive is just walkin, so the rate were quite high, US$220++ for a suit ( you can get a room in Hilton at San Francisco for less ). Hotel is along the hi-way, and you do need a car to get there, there are fastfood restaurants nearby or you need to drive 3 miles to downtown for better restaurants.

Breakfast is basic, toast coffee tea cereal, etc. fruit were only apple. Staff were doing their job, they will answer all your questions.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turhanwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I was in Morgan Hill for business and really had no choice in the matter. From the moment I checked in, there were definitely issues.

1. They charged my credit card for the stay even though the room was already paid for by the travel department at work.

2. The room smelled like a high school wrestling gym and no amount of window opening and air conditioning helped.

3. There was a constant clicking in the room due to the smoke alarm battery going dead.

4. All sort of black mildew in the bathroom.

5. Someone tried entering my room in the middle of the night! Thank goodness I had the swing lock on. Turned out it was housekeeping and "they knocked before entering."

6. The alarm didn't work and I was late for work! I tested it when I got back and found that the volume knob was the issue.

7. The beds were uncomfortable and the blankets smelled funky.

Bottom line, I actually drove 4 hours to go back home a few nights to get a good night's rest. No amount of corporate discounts were worth the worst experience of my life.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

came to the hotel as a walk-in and was first welcome with a nice worm welcome!!! front desk clear welcome me to the hotel that made me feel welcome and at home. i asked for a king non-smoking room she gave me the best room. she told me all the amenities and the time of the breakfast. she told me if i need any assistance with anything to dail "0" from the phone in my room and she will be available till 11pm but some one is at the front desk 24hours. i was so happy with my stay i will be back soon i have my hotel to come to if i need a room and im in the morgan hill area. best hotel!!! best service!!! thanks denise for all your help

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8nessa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgan Hill
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
2.6 mi away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Morgan Hill

Property: Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Address: 16225 Condit Rd, Morgan Hill, CA 95037-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, Morgan Hill is a quaint hotel in the Silicon Valley area that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near San Jose, Santa Clara and Monterey. We offer complimentary continental breakfast and Wi-Fi among many other amenities. We also offer weekend packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Hill Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing