We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anderson Inn
Nearby Hotels
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morro Bay Sandpiper Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterpiece Hotel(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
578
29
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
29
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe galleysea lionsrestaurant downstairsroom overlooking the baytwo brothersmorning coffeeone nightmorro rockoverlooking the waterplace to stayour honeymoonsan franciscofamily runspa tubstayed longerroad tripwonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is my third stay at the Anderson Inn over 3 years and it remains as a welcoming, homely and well kept property. Not sure about the previous review, but there are many facilities of all kinds within a 1 minute walk if you need them. Otherwise, this remains the place to stay in Morro Bay IMHO.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Malim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A non-descript sleeping establishment located on the bay of an anonymous fishing town on the California North Coast.
The establishment "Anderson Inn' positions itself as a 'Boutique Hotel'
The owners do extend warm and personalized welcome.
The Inn offers no public space, no lobby, no gym, pool or recreational facilities.
The Inn offers no doorman, bellman, valet parking or turn down service. There are no food and
beverage outlets.
Our room was large and very clean. Soft and hard goods have come to the end of their life
expectancy some time ago.
The Trip advisor guest comments show a very high level of guest satisfaction.
A premium room will set you back $359 per night.

To quote an ancient chinese philosopher 'Go figure....'

Room Tip: Would strongly recommend to avoid our room: 208
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madeira10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This review is very overdue but while discussing with friends about our visit to Morro Bay this weekend I reminded myself that I must provide a review.

My husband and myself were travelling up the coast from LA to San Francisco on our honeymoon at the start of July and we were making multiple stops on the way up. From reading the reviews on trip advisor we knew that we HAD to stay at The Anderson Inn. We stayed there from the 8th-9th July.

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with open arms from Molly who quite honestly is the most wonderful person I have ever met. We both instantly felt at home which was a welcome change as we had been staying in large hotels for the past week or so. We sat with Molly in the office as she told us all about Morro Bay and all the places that we must go and see not only in Morro Bay but also up the coast to San Fran. She then took us up to our room and told us proudly that we had the best room in the Inn and we most certainly did!! The room was stunning and had the most beautiful view from the balcony. It was so cosy and just like being at home. She also, very kindly gave us a complimentary bottle of wine which was also delicious.

After reading the reviews on trip advisor we also pre-booked a table at The Galley for dinner that evening. The food was so fresh and just superb. It had a really fun, lively atmosphere which was also a welcome change as some of the places we had eaten had been overly fancy and a little stuffy!! This place was great fun and amazing quality and very reasonable in price.

When we left the next day both myself and my husband were a little sad as we really wish we had booked to stay longer. The feeling we had was a true testament to the very hard work that Molly and family put in to this magical Inn....

It would be true to say that people make a place wonderful and although Morro Bay is a stunning little town, Molly made it perfect for us. A true hostess and a fabulous lady. One we will never forget.

Thank you all. You really made our honeymoon and we hope to see you all again soon.

Very best wishes,

Emma & Richard from Surrey, England xx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay in lovely bay front room with a seagull perched on our adjoining deck. Owners are delightful,gave us a complimentary upgrade when a cancellation occurred. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We love this boutique inn on Morro Bay! My husband and I were there May, 2013 and had the most wonderful time thanks to owners Molly and Jeff Anderson and their lovely, completely renovated Inn right on the water. A third sibling, Roger, was not there, but I am sure he is as hospitable as Molly and Jeff who treat each visitor as if they are guests in the Anderson home. Molly greeted us warmly and showed us our wonderful room with a balcony over the water and every amenity you could want, including a fireplace, large bathroom with jetted tub, and very comfortable bed. We wanted to try the adjacent restaurant, which we heard was excellent, but were too tired so we grabbed a pizza and Jeff couldn't have been nicer. He brought up plates and silverware to make it an elegant picnic in our room with an exquisite view. For us the Inn was such a romantic setting. We were even serenaded by some amusing sea lions.
Both Jeff and Molly were so engaging and fun to talk with about the area in general, how they'd renovated the Inn, and growing up there. Their warmth and hospitality makes the place so special. Molly also gave us great recommendations for sights and things to do,and we are thankful for her suggestion to visit the huge Montana De Oro state park, which we really enjoyed.
We would love to return to the Anderson Inn and I am sure we will. It's small, 8 rooms, so make reservations early. We highly recommend it and give it an A+ rating.

Room Tip: Pick one of the three Premium rooms that overlook Morro Bay!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews