We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Originally intended to stay for 1 night, stayed for 3”
Review of Anderson Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morro Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anderson Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, originally intending to stay for a single night in Morro Bay. The owners greeted us with unparalleled hospitality and suggested that we make reservations for the Galley downstairs and even gave us the winter rate despite it being mid-May. The dinner did not disappoint, we ended up eating there every night we were in town. After staying two nights and being personally greeted every time we came back to the hotel, I asked if they had a suite over the water for our last night and they gave it to us for no cost! I can not recommend this inn strongly enough, it was clean with amazing views in a perfect location with the best hospitality we have ever received. We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Both the express suites and the suites over the water are very nice. I don't think you can get a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Anderson Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed for one night and had an absolutely fantastic time and wished we were staying longer. So much to explore in Morro Bay and the accommodation was gorgeous. The rooms overlooking the water were so luxurious and definitely worth it. One of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. My parents loved everything about it and Morro Bay was a highlight of the trip. Mollie made us feel so welcome, got us dinner reservations at the most beautiful restaurant overlooking Morro Bay. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived and the location was fantastic. We would definitely recommend staying here and we will be back. Thanks Mollie for making our time in Morro Bay so memorable

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the water - gorgeous!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights and wished it had been for longer. Mollie and Jeff were brilliant hosts, welcoming us not just to the hotel but to Morro Bay. We had 2 rooms over the water and it was definitely worth the extra. The rooms were huge and luxurious with super views of the bay. In addition we had a great meal in the Galley restaurant downstairs.

Room Tip: Rooms over the Water have Great Views of Morro Rock
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_om80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on our journey down the Pacific Coast Highway and I have to say hats off to the Anderson Inn, it was just perfect! The welcome we received from Molly was so lovely and the attention to detail poured into dealing with us was remarkable from start to finish (thanks Molly!!). Our room was on the water (really comfy bed, fireplace, high ceilings, Jacuzzi.....) and the view of Morro Rock and the bay - and the sea lions(!) was just beautiful! Would have no hesitation in recommending! Morro Bay is such a lovely welcoming place, we had debated where we would stop on our journey down the PCH and were so delighted we chose the Anderson Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamhie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed for 1 night on our way up Route 1. Mollie greeted us and chatted for ages . Our room was even better than i had expected , just in time for a lovely sunset . We had a fantastic meal in the Galley and slept soundly all night. Will definitely be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbie-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights in early April, as part of our Road Trip. We received a very friendly welcome from Jeff and Molly. Our room was centre front, Jeff did tell me, it was Keith Richards room but speaking to Keith he knows nothing about the arrangement. Our stay was very relaxing and Morro Bay entertained us well. We ate at the Galley below and I'll review our meal later but it was good! Although our room was above the restaurant, there was no noise. If I or friends, relatives every find ourselves near Morro Bay - The Anderson Inn is where we'll head.

A Perfect Place To Stay In Morro Bay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The owners really were the highlight of our stay at the Anderson Inn. So helpful and accommodating from the phone call to place the reservation, having a rollaway sofa available for our son, and explaining all the amenities, etc. Recommended a great company (Central Coast Outdoors) for kayaking (awesome!) which we reserved in advance. We were in the northern most room over the bay (201), lovely view of the town and Morro Rock. It is a little pricey, but we don't get to travel that much so when we do I'd rather pay a little more and have great service and a beautiful view, but that's just us. Nothing like relaxing on that balcony watching sea otters and seals playing outside in the bay. Really can't put a price on that! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fogcity2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Inn

Address: 897 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2147
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £169 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Anderson Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing