We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place~cannot recommend more highly”
Review of Anderson Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morro Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anderson Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome place~cannot recommend more highly”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

WOW! I have traveled the world, as has my husband and NEVER have we had the service and friendliness offered by the Anderson Family. They are genuinely friendly people.

First, they greeted us and treated us like family.

The rooms are nicely appointed with nice touches such as a throw for the chair/bed, fresh flowers, nice toiletries, robes, nice towels, bottle water in room, coffee in room, showers with multiple spray jets and AWESOME jacuzzi tubs in some rooms.

We visited for my husbands 60th birthday this weekend. They made us feel right at home. We booked a room over the water which I HIGHLY recommend for the little extra it costs.

Located just above the Galley...the most wonderful restaurant which we HIGHLY recommend you visit. Be sure to book a reservation as they are very busy...understandably so with the wonderful fare and service offered.

We especially liked Woody, who works the night shift! LOL!

Room Tip: You MUST choose an "over the water" room with the jacuzzi tub!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCCowgirlLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    29
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
146
350
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On the spur of the moment my husband and I decided to go to Morro Bay for a quick get away.
Went on line and saw Anderson Inn was the best so tried for reservations. With only one days notice was pleased I could get us a room. It was the BEST. Mollie greeted us and all was great.
Loved the room over the water and ate the best dinner at the Galley that night. Thanks Mollie for everything. We will be back.

Room Tip: Would definitely try to get a room over the water. View was great and so quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2go365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a hidden jewel.....perfect in every way......!!! Mollie Anderson was so welcoming and made sure our every need was met, right down to calling ahead to let us we could check in early and to see if we like real cream for our coffee (which she had placed in our room fridge) We ate dinner at the Galley and It was five star dining at it's casual best!!!! I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mn8hisluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, originally intending to stay for a single night in Morro Bay. The owners greeted us with unparalleled hospitality and suggested that we make reservations for the Galley downstairs and even gave us the winter rate despite it being mid-May. The dinner did not disappoint, we ended up eating there every night we were in town. After staying two nights and being personally greeted every time we came back to the hotel, I asked if they had a suite over the water for our last night and they gave it to us for no cost! I can not recommend this inn strongly enough, it was clean with amazing views in a perfect location with the best hospitality we have ever received. We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Both the express suites and the suites over the water are very nice. I don't think you can get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed for one night and had an absolutely fantastic time and wished we were staying longer. So much to explore in Morro Bay and the accommodation was gorgeous. The rooms overlooking the water were so luxurious and definitely worth it. One of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. My parents loved everything about it and Morro Bay was a highlight of the trip. Mollie made us feel so welcome, got us dinner reservations at the most beautiful restaurant overlooking Morro Bay. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived and the location was fantastic. We would definitely recommend staying here and we will be back. Thanks Mollie for making our time in Morro Bay so memorable

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the water - gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights and wished it had been for longer. Mollie and Jeff were brilliant hosts, welcoming us not just to the hotel but to Morro Bay. We had 2 rooms over the water and it was definitely worth the extra. The rooms were huge and luxurious with super views of the bay. In addition we had a great meal in the Galley restaurant downstairs.

Room Tip: Rooms over the Water have Great Views of Morro Rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin_om80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on our journey down the Pacific Coast Highway and I have to say hats off to the Anderson Inn, it was just perfect! The welcome we received from Molly was so lovely and the attention to detail poured into dealing with us was remarkable from start to finish (thanks Molly!!). Our room was on the water (really comfy bed, fireplace, high ceilings, Jacuzzi.....) and the view of Morro Rock and the bay - and the sea lions(!) was just beautiful! Would have no hesitation in recommending! Morro Bay is such a lovely welcoming place, we had debated where we would stop on our journey down the PCH and were so delighted we chose the Anderson Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamhie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Inn

Property: Anderson Inn
Address: 897 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2147
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Anderson Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing