We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to unwind and enjoy the beauty of morro bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We were very happy to find such a beautiful little town, a very comfortable and clean room with fireplace, and deck with great view of morro bay!. Price was very reasonable. They also provided a free breakfast with more incredible views of the bay. We only had one problem, we couldn't stay longer !!!! We are from Alaska, and this hotel and location was a very welcome change from our long winter. Hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresacdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2010

This place was a great place to stay, it was perfect for our needs. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was very kind, and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45963Rew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a central cal trip and thoroughly enjoyed it! The location is great, right across from the bay and within walking distance of all the attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and very clean! I especially enjoyed the selection of new DVDs and the nice toiletries. Breakfast was a nice spread each morning and the hot tub area is beautifully decorated. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahT120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We made reseravations at another property that looked good on the internet, but when we arrived the property was dated, had rude staff and was in a poor location. We stumbled across the Embarcadero Inn and are happy we did. The front desk person was very helpful and even still gave us our 10% AAA discount even though we didn't book ahead. The rooms are not fancy but are HUGE, very clean, had a great balcony (Bay was right across the treet) and we were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants on the Embarcdero...and the price for the night was comparable to the older, dated hotels on the other side of town and not close to the beach. I highly recommend the Embarcadero Inn - they saved the romantic weekend getaway I planned!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel0767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We very much enjoyed our three night stay at the Embarcadero Inn. The location is great, the service was friendly, and the rooms were neat and clean, What more could you ask? Well, the bed was a little soft but that's just me. It's not a "deluxe" type of hotel, but we were very happy with our choice. Some of the extras that made it special were the balcony overlooking the bay, the gas fireplace in the room and several very good restaurants within walking distance. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tface1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

First let me start off by saying most of the hotels in Morro Bay are OLD. It's part of the charm. This one was not as old as many. It was well cared for and we enjoyed our stay. The Embarcadero Inn is right on the Embarcadero .. across the street is water! Its at the south end, about 5 minute walk away from all the shops/touristy areas. This is really a great location - close enough to walk on over, but not have to deal with the parking, or noise of it all. I think all the rooms have water views, which is nice. We had a little house across the street, but we were on the 2nd floor so we could see over it.

Check in was quick and easy. We got a decent price for the room, and I felt like it was a good value. The room was pretty nice, dated, but nice and comfortable. We had a King size bed, table and a chair, small frig, microwave, dresser & old style tv. Small balcony with a couple chairs, and the best part was that the hotel jacuzzi was right across the hall. The bathroom was a typical small hotel bathroom. Nothing special, but it was clean and had great water pressure. I did like the fact that the shower/toilet were in a separate little room so you could close that door for privacy, while someone else used the sink area. The shower curtain was very thick rubber/plastic of some sort - it was driving me nuts because it kept hitting you as you are in the shower, but thats just a nit picky thing. Bed was comfy and we slept well. They offered a continental breakfast, just pastries mostly, coffee and juice.

The hotel offers free dvd rentals, which is nice. They also include a free pkg of popcorn in the microwave which was cute. Free wireless, free covered parking, with window washing stations all over the lot, which I thought was very nice.. Employees all seemed very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesDisney000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I was fine with everything except for the beds. They were not at all comfy. We stayed in room 208 and paid $155 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBayLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#6 of 29 in Morro Bay
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Address: 456 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2573 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £121 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. BOOK DIRECT and SAVE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing