We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Livingston, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Looking forward to coming back”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We have stayed here before and were glad that we had the opportunity to return. Small motel with friendly staff who are nature minded. The bathroom is situated in a way that it is seperate from the main room area. The spa room is a small private room off the hallway with a restroom there, also. Seems like the owners have not heard of using an additive for spa to reduce foam. It flowed over the edges! Only draw back were the other guests smoking in the parking lot while we were out on our patio. There is a policy against that but we did not make a complaint to the front desk. Internet can be kind of so-so.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campingangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    197
    46
    10
    9
See reviews for
157
330
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We enjoyed the tastefully styled large rooms all with a view of Morro Rock. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the helpful front desk. The hotel is very convenient for walking and seeing most of Morro Bay.

Room Tip: Weekday discount in Ca. Hotel guide
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burrdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This hotel was a very nice surprise. The revamped rooms are so much better than the hotel's online and outdated photos. There are no old bedspreads but the nice sheeting that is becoming so popular these days. The beds are way comfy and loaded with pillows.
Our two bedded, partial bay view room had a very nice view. Not at all the skimpy, crane your neck sliver of a view that some hotels give you as a "partial" view. There was a small fridge and microwave and a table with two chairs. The balcony, with its two chairs, was a nice bonus. The rooms are quite large and the bathroom was good sized too. It would have been even better if I knew what was in those soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers though. I'm not fond of that set-up.
The one problem was the noise from the traveler in the room above us. We could hear the TV until midnight. For some reason they were walking around, back and forth, quite a bit and it was quite loud. As a result, we got no sleep until after 12:00.
Breakfast was plenty for us. More than we had expected based on other reviews. The standard continental breakfast with cereals and pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, juices. We had no complaints. And the view from the breakfast room and balcony are worth having an extra cup of coffee.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weiser, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Having grown up on the central coast we return several times a year to visit family and would not stay anywhere else in Morro Bay. From the comfort and coziness of generous comforters and pillows and "white glove" cleanliness of the entire property, to the warm, and professional demeanor of the efficient staff, Embarcadero Inn is a jewel. As a previous hotel manager and bed and breakfast owner, Embarcadero Inn surpasses all of my expectations. Their attention to detail from superior room amenities to a well-rounded continental breakfast is over the top. A special thank-you to Cindy and Mike for
making all of our stays incredible.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuolumne, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

such a clean and quaint space full of all of the amenities and then some. the beds were so cozy you didn't want to get up! totally recommended for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meshellydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Located towards the end of Embarcadero St in Morro Bay. It's away from all the traffic but easy to walk to the sites including the downtown area. The clean room has a great view, heater and is large and well laid out except the bed which shares a wall with an adjoining room. So at times one may easily hear the neighbor. Overall it's very quiet and private. The staff is friendly and helpful but no one is on dury after 10PM. The continental breakfast is great but the staff there needs to greet the patrons instead of only worrying about closing the microwave and wiping the counters.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jon5632438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Spouse & I had 3rd floor King room, in-laws 2nd floor 2 Queens w/fireplace; both rooms were great, clean w/nice linens and views. Great water pressure in the shower. Had 3 contacts with front desk, check in gentleman was pleasant enough, woman at desk was asked for info regarding wine areas - unable to provide any help (in an area with hundreds of wineries?!). Checkout woman was not friendly and terse when asked about AAA discount. Unfortunately, the interaction with her left us with a bad taste in our mouths.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagambley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
The Embarcadero Inn has been family owned and operated for 25 years. We think providing great customer service is essential and our very high number of repeat guests is indicative of that business philosophy. We will never stop being diligent in this area and always impress upon our employees the importance of providing friendly service as well as valuable travel information. We are sorry that we did not have any wine maps which provide complete information on our over 300 area wineries, and as a result of your comments, this omission has been corrected. We hope you will return to the Embarcadero Inn as we embark on the next 25 years of greeting guests from all over the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#7 of 29 in Morro Bay
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites

Property: 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites
Address: 456 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2573 (Formerly Embarcadero Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
#5 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasure, serenity and relaxation await you at the newly redesigned and renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites. Enjoy the tranquility of one of our 33 boutique guestrooms with vistas of Morro Bay Estuary, Morro Rock, the Sandspit and the Pacific Ocean. The Family owned and operated inn is uniquely located on the Embarcadero in Morro Bay, California and is pleased to provide pet friendly accommodations. Our guests enjoy strolling to Morro Rock, beaches, parks, shops, restaurants and along the bay to discover beauty and nature. Just minutes to Hearst Castle, Cal Poly, Central Coast Wineries, San Luis Obispo, Paso Robles, and Montana De Oro State Park, our tranquil rooms and suites, superb service and attention to our guests needs will ensure your visit to Morro Bay is delightful. BOOK DIRECT and SAVE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Hotel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Motel Morro Bay
Embarcadero Morro Bay
Embarcadero Inn Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing